RSS

Daily Archives: 03/06/2018

Come Here Spring!

Dearest Mother Nature – Really?  This weather you are throwing at us is outrageous.  One day it’s in the 70’s and the next day it’s in the 30’s.  Daddy says you are going through – what did he call it? – menopause.  He says that’s the only way to explain the vast difference in temperatures.  I can’t tell you what mommy called it – it was a bad word.

Yesterday here it was beautiful.  It was the first day it hasn’t rained.  Which by the way it has rained so much that I think I’m sprouting feathers and quacking now instead of oinking.  Today when mom went to work, it was so dark I thought it was night.  Nope, it was the same time that she usually leaves.  It was dark because it looked like the sky was fixing to fall out with thunderstorms.  Lovely.

 You know there are medicines that you can take for these mood swings.  If they don’t help, maybe you need to see a professional instead of taking this out on everyone in the world.  I’m just sayin’.

 
23 Comments

Posted by on 03/06/2018 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Bacon

20130319-111324.jpgDear Bacon – I need some help.  I experience a lot of road rage when I’m driving these days.  Any suggestions?  Signed Mad Cat

Dear Mad Cat – First of all let’s just start with, what the heck are you thinking?  Step away from the back of the wheel.  That might be the problem in itself.  You should not be driving my furry little animal.  Leave that crazy behavior to the humans.

Step away!


20130319-111337.jpgDear Bacon – Just to show you, you’re not the only little four legged animal to be surfing the net.  I’m forever doing it myself while the missus sits on the couch behind me watching television.  Man, we can learn a lot from that internet, can’t we?  Signed Dog in Charge

Dear Dog in Charge – You got that right my friend.  The internet is huge.  Some of the things I find are unreal!  I’m glad to see you computer savvy.  I may have to get you to write an article for my blog!


20130319-111438.jpgDear Bacon – The humans – they are so funny… well they think they are.  The master put this watermelon on my head and then called me a melon head.  I don’t get it.  Do you?  Signed Melon Head

Dear Melon Head – I don’t get the saying but I do get the watermelon.  I love me some watermelon.  They can put it on my little head but it won’t stay there that long.  I will eat that watermelon rind in about 3 minutes flat!

Yum – Yum!


20130319-111502.jpgDear Bacon – As you know, when we find that comfy spot – we go for it.  This is how the master found me.  But I was good.   Really, I was.  Signed Contortionist Pooch

Dear Contortionist Pooch – WOW – that is quite the pretzel sleep look you got going there.  I’m all about getting into that one position that makes the Sandman come but that takes the top spot.  I don’t really have that kind of flexibility with you know my pot belly and everything.

You actually might have a career in the circus with the way that you can bend.  It kind of makes me hurt just looking at that position.


 

20130319-111535.jpgDear Bacon – You know how they say people wear their hearts on their sleeves?  Well, I wear mine on my hind quarters.  What do you think?  Signed Love

Dear Love – I have to admit I snorted and giggled.  That was funny my friend.  That is quite the birthmark you have there.  I think it’s kind of cute.  I like it my friend!  Wear it with pride.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on 03/06/2018 in Bacon, Dear Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,