RSS

Daily Archives: 03/27/2018

Dear Bacon

20130225-204558.jpg

Dear Bacon – You talk about having your own room.  All 8 of us have to share a room and this is our kitty bunk beds.  It gets kind of crowded and you really can’t stretch out… let alone snuggling up to any kind of a blanket or pillow.  We even heard that the kitties at the Hotel Thompson sleep in a ‘real’ bed.  Is that true??  Signed Eight is Enough

Dear Eight is Enough – WOW – that is a tall kitty bunk bed there.  I would think that stretching out on the floor would be more freedom than confined to that little compartment.  Is it first come, first served or is everyone assigned their ‘bed’?  Make the best out of it my little purr things!  Enjoy the moments in life where you can.  P.S.  Yes the purr things here get to sleep with mom and dad on their select comfort bed.  Rotten aren’t they?  … like I don’t know nothing about being rotten… snort.


Dear Bacon – 20130225-204658.jpgI hear the “V” word… you know “vet”.  I tried to hide but the master found me like this.  What do you think I should do next time?  Signed Hide N Seek

Dear Hide N Seek – Well first of all, next time hide under something that you can actually ‘hide’ underneath.  Just because you can’t see your master doesn’t mean your master can’t see you.  Follow me?  But hey on the other hand, that is really a cute picture of your captain quarters – snort – LOL.


20130225-204751.jpgDear Bacon – Sometimes the best things in life are when we sit back, relax and reflect on life.  You know, don’t sweat the small stuff.  I have a favorite rock that I like to sun myself on and reflect.

It helps me to keep stress free and ponder my life in general.   Signed Pondering Ribbit

Dear Pondering Ribbit – WOW – Well you do look relaxed my green friend.  I tried meditation in my bedroom.  I just couldn’t get my mind to quit focusing on running and eating though.

Perhaps I will try again.  Stay green my friend.


20130225-204814.jpg

Dear Bacon – I’m the sheriff here in these parts.  Bark Bark – you think I fit the part?  I may be small but I’m a force to be reckoned with!  Signed Walking Small with a Big Bark

Dear Walking Small with a Big Bark – I think you can possibly get away with it – you are just too cute with that hat on!!

And those big brown eyes, yeah, I would let you arrest me.  Snort.

P.S. I’ve seen some political people on the television.  I think you have a shot just like everyone else!  Be firm but be fair – that should be your motto.


20130225-204851.jpgDear Bacon – My master is always telling me, “Safety first”.  Every time we go on a road trip, she straps me in.  Other dogs don’t get strapped in.  Signed Wanna be Free

Dear Wanna be Free – If all of the other barky things jumped off a cliff, would you?  If they all got taken to the doggy jail…AKA pound… would you want to go too?  Your human cares for you with all of their heart and doesn’t want anything to happen to you.  I say go with it little man.  Enjoy the extra treatment.  P.S.  I’ll try to hide this picture from my mom.  The next thing I know, she will be buckling Houdini into a carseat like this.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on 03/27/2018 in Bacon, Dear Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,