RSS

Daily Archives: 09/05/2016

Bashful Is OFF!

Oh friends – guess what?  This is the magical box and guess what is in the magical box?  Yep, nods head.  You are right.  Bashful was sent off at the end of last week.  To where?  Of course, my piggy mouth is shut.  I know where of course but I’ve been promised to keep my lips shut until Bashful gets to his destination.

So where in the world is Bashful?  Could he be south?  Could he be north?  Could he be east?  What about west?  Where could that little rock to next?  And what adventures will be awaiting him?  Will he meet any more rocks?  What will he bringing with him?

Who is out there waiting for his arrival?  We shall see soon my friends – stay tuned!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Labor Day!

 

 Journalist Rocky the Squirrel

Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!

Today, September 5 is Labor Day.  Labor Day is celebrated every year on the first Monday of September and is a United States federal holiday.  Labor Day celebrates the social and economic contributions of workers.  This day is often associated with parades, food and the end of summer.  Labor Day also marks the beginning of the NFL and college football seasons – can you say YES!

So this day, enjoy your cookout.  Enjoy your family.  Celebrate your day and be safe my friends!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Journey with Friends

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


 I exercised this weekend!  I walked the block twice – what a trooper huh?  LOL.  No, I couldn’t resist my friends.  I did do some walking last week and I’m trying to get back into the swing of things without donuts and chocolate.  I tell you, it’s been a tough couple of weeks but I’m working on it.

I’ve come to realize that life is life.  You are going to have stumbles.  The most important thing is to get back on the horse and carry on.  You can just stoop and simmer and what if.  You keep charging on to the new you.  It’s not a race.  We are going to trip and fall.  That’s when you lean on support from your friends like I do with all of you.  I can’t thank you enough for being there with me during this time.

So my friends, how was your week?

 
24 Comments

Posted by on 09/05/2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,