RSS

Daily Archives: 08/14/2014

By Popular Demand –

IMG_0094.JPGBy popular demand, we have snagged pictures of daddy holding Monkey Man.  You know Monkey Man that was posted last week trying to escape in Albert – mom’s Smart car.

Let me set the scenario up for you my friends.  Mom/dad went grocery shopping in Albert.  Of course after they put all of the groceries in the back ‘hatch’ of Albert, there was no room for Monkey Man.  Monkey Man *always* travels with mom everywhere.

Since there was no room in the back ‘hatch’ area, daddy had to hold Monkey Man in his lap all the way home from the market.  Now, here you go.  You’re driving down the street in your car.  You get stopped at a red light.  You happened to gaze over at this Smart car because it’s so small.  While you are laughing hysterically, something catches your attention to the front passenger side.  That’s when you see it.

.IMG_0095.JPG

This man is holding a giant sock monkey that is looking out the window.  Now, what do you do?  Do you point?  Do you laugh?  Do you bring out your camera phone to snap a picture?  Do you call the authorities because Monkey Man is not strapped in to his safety belt?  You know I’m waiting until a police officer pulls us over thinking it’s a small child – It will be hilarious!  Snorts.

 

The possibilities are endless my friends.  What would you do?  I took two pictures for your review.  One from the passenger side window and another straight from the front of Albert.

 
47 Comments

Posted by on 08/14/2014 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Spies Like Us – 1st Set of Nominations

OMP (oh my pigs)!  When me and my buddy Fozzie opened up this contest, I don’t think we thought we would get such AWESOME pictures.  We want to say thank you so very much my friends for all of the submissions for Spies Like Us.  All I can say is WOW!  We knew *we* could do it.  We knew *we* could catch our humans in the most strangest of all predicaments.  AND WE WERE RIGHT.  Our fellow anipals – ya’ll did an excellent job.  I mean EXCELLENT.  I’m going to break down the submissions into two days – today and tomorrow  Remember to share this posting on your blog with your friends so they can vote on MONDAY, AUGUST 18, 2014.

IMG_0007.JPGSubmission 1 – Can you guess which one of our friends dressed up like Boy George during their day and strutted their stuff?  Can you?  Submission 1 was submitted by Sherri-Ellen – you know Nylablue’s mommy.  Isn’t this awesome?  I wonder if she sang Karma Chameleon while she was dressed up like Boy George?  Or maybe it was I’ll Tumbe 4 Ya.  Do you remember the name of the band that Boy George was in?  If you said Culture Club – you would be right!  Just like we thing Sherri-Ellen was right on the money dressed up in this outfit.  Way to go my friend!!

.

. IMG_0009.JPG

Submission 2 –  We know the humans do weird things in their day grooming themselves.  Easy was able to catch his mother with her hair up – literally.  Then mom had Easy’s undivided attention – was it the hair?  Was it the sweet talking to Easy?  Was it the scratching of his neck?  Who knows – but thanks to Easy for snapping this wonderful picture of his human!  Oh, and you are actually wondering what was in her hair?  Per Easy, it was the board rolls that you find inside of toilet paper.  Easy’s mom said that her fur is too long for common hair curlers.  What do you know – maybe that’s all the new style now?  Who would have thought that?

.

IMG_0015.JPG

Submission 3 – OMP (oh my pigs!)  Speedy definitely got the scoop on my little tyke – the international rolling stone Bashful.  Speedy said he was absailing.  That rock sure does get into a lot of weird predicaments doesn’t he?  In fact, it kind of looks like he’s bungee jumping.  Snorts – way to go Speedy!

.IMG_0016.JPG

.

.

.

.

.

.
IMG_0076.JPG

Submission 4 – Do you recognize this human partaking in Gravy Bones?  Note to humans – that’s *our* food.  You can’t have it okay.  Snorts – this submission was from Misaki of his mother getting into his Gravy Bones.  I wonder what she thought of them.  Were the good?  Chewy?

I might to put some of these on mom’s grocery list for the market so I can try some – licks piggy lips.  Awesome photo!

.

.

IMG_0078.JPG Submission 5 – These two pictures were submitted by Bunk and Lilly on their parents.  OMP (Oh my pig!)  They really went undercover as Spies to get these two.  Don’t you agree?  Snorts – ❤ them!  Don’t you just *have* to know the story behind these two photographs?  Oh to have been a fly on the wall!

.IMG_0077.JPG

.

.

.

.

.

.

IMG_9777.JPG

Submission 6 – Oh dear piggy heavens.  I had to submit this one of my strange human daddy.  I don’t know what he was doing in the driveway.  Maybe it was his rendition of John Travolta dancing.  I don’t know.  Shakes piggy head.  He was rocking that orange though wasn’t he?  Maybe he was pointing to something flying in the sky over the Hotel Thompson?  Maybe it was a bird, a plane, or maybe me Super Piggy?  Oops, sorry I digress.  Let me get back on track.

.

 
39 Comments

Posted by on 08/14/2014 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,