RSS

Daily Archives: 08/16/2014

Shark Week – Screech

This past week started Shark Week on television.  All I gotta say is this – OMP (oh my pig!)  What are some of these humans thinking?  They are in cages under water, swimming with sharks and ‘hypnotizing’ them by pushing them upside down.  PIGGY DOWN – THUD.

I think I’ll pass on that experience in my little piggy life.  Then you see the people that actually got attacked by these sharks and survived – one guy survived TWICE.  WOW!

And another thing that blows my piggy mind – and my parents is surf fishing.  Fisherman – my dad included – fish on the surf of the beach thinking it’s ‘safe’.  We saw a show the other night where a guy got attacked by a shark and he was only knee deep in the water near the beach!  Mom and dad just shook their heads.  Daddy has gone surf fishing so many times in the past and has been up to his waist in the water.  No more. Be strong my friends during Shark Week – and be careful out there!

 
36 Comments

Posted by on 08/16/2014 in Uncategorized

 

National Tell a Joke Day

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here – 

Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!

.

Today, August 16th, is National Tell a Joke Day.  YAY!  Today should be filled with chuckles and laughs all around.  Participate in this laughable day and tell some jokes.  Do it in person, pass it along in a few emails or blog about it.  The more jokes you tell today, the more fun today will be.  Start the laughter and keep it flowing.  In honor of this day, Bacon has decided to tell a few jokes that he has heard.  Get ready to laugh friends.

Joke 1 –

One of my neighbors owns several cats.  On a recent visit, she introduced them to me.  “That’s Astrophe, that’s Erpillar, that’s Aract and that’s Alogue.”

“Where on earth did you get such unusual names?” I asked

“Oh, those are their last names,” she explained.  “Their first names are Cat.”


Joke 2 –

Why are sharks mostly salt water creatures?   –  Because pepper would make them sneeze.

.

Joke 3 –

Why do seagulls fly over the sea?  – Because if they flew over the bay they’d be bagels.

.

Joke 4 –

What do you get when you cross a flower and a dog?  – A Collieflower (cauliflower) – snorts

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,