RSS

Daily Archives: 03/18/2015

Shopping Around the World – REMINDER

Me and my pal Fozzie started Shopping Around the World in April 2014.  This has become a huge hit and we all want to know if we are paying more or less than everyone else – snorts.

We are going to do it again this month on – Friday, March 27th.

Do a posting on your blog linked back to mine.  That way we can keep track of all of the different prices.  It should be interesting to see the differences between.  Mark your calendar so you can do a posting with us.

List what is your favorite of the items we are pricing.  

Items to price this month:

  • Milk.  It seems like milk has sky rocketed lately.  Have you noticed this?  Post what size/product and price you buy.
  • Tomatoes.  A lot of us are not as fortunate to have a garden out back these days.  What are the prices of tomatoes in your area/what kind do you buy?
  • Canned Product.  This could be anything that you use.  What is it and the price.
  • Homemade Dish.  Okay this is a twist my friends.  A lot of us prepare homemade meals on Sunday – especially here in the South.  Tell us what it costs.  What do you prepare?  It could be as simple as a potluck to a lasagna.  Tell us all about it.
  • Random Item of your choice.

NOTE:  Canned product and random item choice can be put together in your homemade dish.  Just tell us all about it – description and prices.  Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with in their choices.

Hope too see you here on March 27th!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 03/18/2015 in Bacon, Shopping Around the World

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Peanut Butter and Jelly

Licks piggy lips just thinking about this combination.  And yeah, I would throw a banana in there as well – way to go my inspiration Mr. Elvis.  Peanut butter and jelly go together like baseball and hot dogs – like soda and popcorn – like beer and nuts – you get the picture?  It’s a great combo that I frequently beg for… along with a banana – snorts.  And one of my favorite past times is giving the purr things here peanut butter.  Oh dear piggy heavens above – *that* is definitely something to watch.  (NOTE: No harm was done to the purr things in my amusement).

My dad is a HUGE Poptart fan.  Don’t ask me why.  He never grew up is what I’m thinking – oinks.  Well there is a new flavor called – what did you expect – peanut butter and jelly.  He bought a box and I admit it the man actually shared a bite with me.  I think it’s because of mom’s stand fast rule here at the Hotel Thompson, “Don’t eat in front of the pig unless you plan on sharing with the pig”.  Any who, every since I tried it – I LOVED THEM.

And oh my pigs – the commercial on television for them is outrageous.  Although, I have read some on the internet about it being controversial.  Can you imagine that?  A Poptart commercial for peanut butter and jelly being an eye opener for people?  I know you want to see it now, am I right?  Snorts 🙂  Don’t worry – I found it for you.  Watch and let me know what you think my friends.

 
21 Comments

Posted by on 03/18/2015 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Words from Mouse Girl

 Purrs – Mouse Girl here from the Hotel Thompson.  I just want to set something straight before the dog and pig get this out there into internet world.  No – hiss.  I am not in love with the mutt.  I know he talks about me on his Paw Time with Houdini.  I know the pig gets involved with his happy picture taking self every time we get together.  Admit it Bacon – you are always looking for the next scoop here.  You’re too much.  And before you spread the news with the picture, I’m going to beat you to it.

I’m not in love with this dog.  It is NOT what it looks like.  Not at all.  You see, I had something in my eye.  Yeah.  That’s what it was.  The dog has the smallest paws so he was helping me.  He was close.  I couldn’t ask the pig.  His hooves are huge…. okay maybe not huge but hard to get one of my gorgeous strands of hair out of my beautiful eyes.  The tyke volunteered.

 Can you believe Bacon and Hemi had the nerve to call me a COUGAR?  The shame of those two.  Exploiting innocence.  And then Bacon had the nerve to snap a picture.  I actually heard that pig on the phone with National Enquirer trying to sell this purely innocent picture.  So before he brings in the big bucks claiming forbidden love, I wanted to nip it in the bud.  It was all innocent.

Houdini and me did not kiss.  We did not snuggle.  We did not whisper undying love into each other’s ears.  Nope.  Not at all.

 
32 Comments

Posted by on 03/18/2015 in Bacon, Hemi and Mouse Girl, Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,