RSS

Daily Archives: 07/19/2016

Pigomon NO!

So here I am this past weekend listening to the news on television about this Pokemon Go craze.  I’m just shaking my head about some of the stupid things that people are ending up doing just to catch a Pokemon.  I don’t get it.  I really don’t.  I overheard mom/dad talking about the craze and they were just shaking their heads too.

So knowing that mom/dad thought it was crazy, I acted like any other kid in America.  I had to try it myself – snorts.  So mom put me to bed last night.  While she and dad were getting ready for bed, I downloaded the Pokemon Go app to my iPad.  Now this is where I have my first issue with Pokemon.  Why don’t you have animal players?  Why do you have to have either boy or girl.  Shame on you.

I finally settled with a boy and of course named myself BaconPigLove.  What else would I name myself, right?  So then I listened at my door intently waiting for mom/dad to go to bed.  In the meantime, I looked around my room.  Nope – Pokemon Monster Free just like I like it.  I snorted – stupid game.

Then I heard mom/dad walk down the hall – awesome.  Now was the time for me to make my move.  I silently pushed open my bedroom door and went down the hall holding my iPad.  Now I was so intent on getting to the doggy door that I didn’t see the stupid monster before I got right on top of him.  This stupid Rattata appeared out of nowhere.  And trust me friends, it’s just like it sounds – a stupid rat of some sorts that’s been eating too many science projects left in the fridge for too long. I didn’t know whether to squeal or take a snort or what.  So I flung this ball at it and it said I captured it.  Thank goodness because that thing could have carried Houdini off.  And speaking of which, I was trying to be quiet so I wouldn’t wake him up so he would yip-yap and give me away.

I got to the doggy door and scooted through… okay okay – I wedged my pudgy piggy butt through the door.  And then there I was in my magical backyard.  Surely, nothing would be found in my magical backyard.  I started walking around holding my iPad up looking for these supposed monsters.  Then I saw this thing happened on my iPad like something was jumping in a bunch of leaves. It was weird so of course I carried on towards it.  Slowly I tiptoed on my hooves and then this stupid bird like thing jumped out at me.  I think it said it’s name was Pidgey.  Trust me.  That’s not what I called it.  I caught it with my ball and scored some points.

By this time, I was deep in the woods.  Did I mention all by myself?  Then I saw the leaves moving again on my iPad.  This time it was further back in the woods near the tree line.  So again I tiptoed down the woods silent like the hunter I am – quit laughing.  I turned the corner and jumped out to get what only God knows was next.  That’s when this kid yelled louder than I was squealing.  OMP!  I peed on myself right there in *my* backyard… in *MY* woods and this kid was back there hunter Pokemon too. He yelled pig and I yelled kid and we both took off running in opposite directions.  Trust me it was so much easier getting back into the house through the doggy door.

I’m never going Pokemon hunting again…ever.

 
19 Comments

Posted by on 07/19/2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Bacon

Dear Bacon –  I’ve watched your blog over the past couple of months and decided to give it a whirl.  This is some hard work that you do!  Where do you find the time?  I have less time chasing the mailman, cat and UPS guy from the house.  I have less time making pee mails on the floor.  I have less time sleeping.  And heck by the time I do sleep, my paws hurt from typing all day.  How do you do it little pig?  Signed Blogger in Training

Dear Blogger in Training – Time Management my friend.  Once you get involved in blogville, you have to make sure your calendar and scheduling is set.  You see being a pig, I *have* to have a schedule.  My life is scheduled.  If I get off schedule, I get really bent out of shape.  So, organization my friend.  You can do this!  Just schedule your blogging time into your calendar and stick with it – you know in between doing the other things you love like chasing the mailman and protecting the hood.  You got this!


Dear Bacon – I can’t help it!  I get so excited when I see that yellow looking greenish ball.  JOY!!  I can describe it in words.  I just go crazy.  All I can think is, “Ball-ball-gotta get the ball-ball”.  My owners just don’t get it.  That ball is totally cool beans and I have to have it!  Signed Ball Chaser

Dear Ball Chaser – You know my friend there is nothing wrong with having something that you love.  I mean, if it’s a ball so what!  It could always be something worse that your humans would have to worry about.  I say have fun and keep chasing – oh is that a ball there?!



Dear Bacon – I’ve been reading about your mom’s journey with friends in her attempt at trying to change her lifestyle and do better.  I have some encouragement for her.  “Go girl – you can do this!”  That’s right.  This little hedgehog has more than looks – let me be her cheerleader.  She has this.  And you know what?  So does all of her friends on your blog.  They got this!!  Signed Number One Hog

Dear Number One Hog – Thanks pal.  That is so nice of you and a great picture of you cheering mom and all of her friends right along.  You rock!  Thanks for the encouragement and you know what?

You keep rocking and rolling yourself our sweet new friend!


Dear Bacon – Dude, I just had to send you our family picture.  OMD!  My two brothers got into the biggest trouble the other week.  One encouraged the other to shall we say devour one of mom’s heels.  You know those heels – the ones moms wear to work.  It was not a pretty vision when mom came home and found her beautiful heel gutted with strands of it from the front room to the bedroom.  Well mom made them wear signs and take their picture.  I told her I wanted to wear a sign too – with a special to you Bacon my idol!  Whatcha think?  Signed Bacon Jr

Dear Bacon Jr – OMP.  I am honored and so touched my little friend that you wanted to do a shout out to me.  I say in this instance, YOU ROCK my little friend.  Now keep your brothers out of your mom’s shoes.  Those shoes with the heels are sacred to moms ❤


Remember my friends – Dear Bacon can’t happen without *you*.  Please remember to email me your letters and pictures ❤

 

 
14 Comments

Posted by on 07/19/2016 in Bacon, Dear Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,