RSS

Daily Archives: 01/14/2015

Snorts – Mommy Said a Four Lettered Bad Word

IMG_1594

Snorts my friends. The drama continues with mom. She came home today from a long day of waiting to be called and said something amazing. She said to us to not listen and put our hooves and paws over our ears. We knew then it was going to be good. She said she was going to use four lettered bad words. She lost her control – just like the picture above.

Snorts. She said Jury Duty. Snorts. That was her four lettered bad words. Another day of sitting waiting to be called. Waiting for anything. But nothing. Just waiting. And waiting. Eight hours of waiting. She’s probably there now again waiting. Snorts. We gotta get mom back to work soon. She is going crazy. I think the waiting is more tiring than working. She comes home at night worn out, eats, plays with us for a short time and then goes to bed. I may have to do an intervention with her if this doesn’t end today.

Keep your paws/hooves/hands crossed for me my friends.

 
28 Comments

Posted by on 01/14/2015 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dress Up Your Pet Day


 

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

“Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!”

.

.

Today, January 14th, is a special day.  It is Dress Up Your Pet Day.  Today gives you the right to dress up your pet whether they are a dog, cat, pig, squirrel, lizard or a goldfish.  Okay maybe not a goldfish.  What would he wear?  A swimsuit?  chitter-chatter

And by all means, you need to post these pictures of your pets all dressed up.  I put a couple of my favorites on the bottom of this post.  One of my favorite pictures of the pig is Sir Bacon.  Yep, you read it correctly.  His little shirt says, “I didn’t do it.”  I think for the first 6 months of his life, he probably did think that was his name – HA!  This pictures has to be one of my all time favorites of the little oinker.

But never fear – we also have Houdini.  His mom is forever dressing him up and I do believe the little guy likes it.  Do you know he dresses when he goes out.  Once home, he actually holds his arms up so his mom can get his clothes off.  Too funny and of course this is one of his dad’s favorite pictures of him.

Enjoy your day my friends.  Dress those pets up and have fun.  Be sure to share.  I’ll chitter chatter with you soon!

IMG_1312

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,