RSS

Daily Archives: 04/20/2014

Happy Easter!

HAPPY EASTER my dear friends

((HOGS AND KISSES)) it’s a wonderful and joyous day!

I love Easter.  I love everything about it.  I love the fun.  I love the excitement.  I love the actual meaning of Easter.  I love it all!

Mom makes is so special for all of us.  Mom gave the purr things their little basket.  She was going to take a picture of it but too late – they got to it.  There was little pieces of grass everywhere from their straw basket.  They got cat treats, a bag of Iams – their favorite and a couple of play mice.  They were happy – more so for the basket and grass at first – snorts.  Silly purr things.

Dad loves his Angry Birds games so this year mom tried to decorate the eggs in their colors.  Didn’t turn out as good as last year but dad absolutely loved them.  Me, of course I favored the piggy one.  What more I favored was what was inside of the egg. Snorts – I do love my food.

And me?  You asked what did the Easter Bunny bring me?  ALL kinds of goodies.

20130312-101826.jpg

I got a yearly pot full of my special treats! I noticed last week that my big bucket was MIA (missing in action) here at the Hotel Thompson.  That Easter Bunny is sneaky.  He must have come in last week and took my bucket to fill up with all of these goodies.

Look in that bucket –

  • Animal crackers – yes the convenient size – snort.
  • Yellow squash and eggplant.   I love it chopped up and raw.
  • Carrots – look at the size of those master pieces!
  • Oranges and apples.
  • And my training raisins were in the bottom of the bucket.  I only get raisins when mom is teaching me new tricks.  I guess she’s up to training again.

YUMMY – this pig struck the gold mine!   I think personally the Easter Bunny likes me the best, don’t you?  But I won’t tell anyone if you don’t.

And we can’t forget about  rock clan – Benedict, Manny, Virginia, Princess Coralena and Rockelle.  Bashful is with his host family so I’m sure he won’t get left out.  But here at the Hotel Thompson, the Easter Bunny brought the rock clan what else but Rock Candy!

Everyone is having a blast on this special day.  I hope you and yours also have a spectacular Easter my friends!

Bacon and friends at the Hotel Thompson 🙂

 
43 Comments

Posted by on 04/20/2014 in Bacon, Pet Rocks, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,