RSS

Daily Archives: 04/17/2014

Sleep Tight Little Bacon

 I can admit that my life here at the Hotel Thompson *might* be a little privileged – just a bit.  I like a little structure in my life.  When it’s time for me to go to bed at night, mommy tells me to go get ready for sleepy time.  I go do my ‘business’ and then climb into my toddler bed in my bedroom.

Mom then comes in to my bedroom and tucks me into my bed with my favorite Egyptian cotton sheet.  She then reads me a bedtime story or we watch a short cartoon on my television.  Mommy usually leaves the room once I’m asleep…. like this picture.

She often wonders what I’m dreaming about with this look of peace and happiness on my face.  It could be that I know I’m loved.  It could be that I’m just happy.  It could be that I know I’m a little spoiled.  It could be that I’m dreaming of my girlfriend.. Nylablue.

What makes you happy and brings a smile to your face my friends?

20140417-090037.jpg

 
58 Comments

Posted by on 04/17/2014 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Peep Show

Snorts – I thought that title might get your attention – “Peep Show”. I wasn’t lying. This is a Peep show. Easter is this weekend and we have to think about those famous ever lasting Peeps. They make them in so many different colors and are wonderful! They’re just marshmallow goodness – I heart them!

20140330-183748.jpg

You can find Peeps shaped like chicks, bunnies and even other animals. They are mainly sugar, corn syrup, gelatin and food dyes. Mommy tells me that they are 100% sugar and she actually limits me on what I can have. Can you believe that?

Hopefully the Easter Bunny – hint hint – will remember that I especially love Peeps and bring me some in my basket. Just a few. I wouldn’t want to get any cavities or anything.

.

20140330-183757.jpg

Or hey mom – maybe we can remember Peeps the next time we cook out in the magical backyard here at the Hotel Thompson? I’ve heard they can be good over the fire too in between some graham crackers. Hint – hint

Do you like Peeps? What’s your favorite kind? I particularly like the yellow chicks… or the chocolate covered ones… or the LARGE ones… or ooohhh the Ghosts at Halloween.

Okay – I give. I LOVE THEM ALL!

 

 
36 Comments

Posted by on 04/17/2014 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,