RSS

Daily Archives: 04/04/2014

Hotel Thompson Accomodations

Sometimes the funniest things happen here at the Hotel Thompson.  Sometimes they are just too good to pass up.  It’s taken me all week to get myself together to post this blog.  Let me start at the beginning shall we.

On Friday nights, it’s not unusual for us to stay up late here and watch television shows… especially b-rated movies.  Rolls piggy eyes – sometimes those are so hilarious to watch.  Mom and dad usually let me stay up late with them until I get too tired.  This past Friday night was no exception.

We all stayed up until around 2AM.  Hard to believe my humans can stay up that late isn’t it?  Snorts.  We all got ready in our separate beds in our separate rooms.  Just about the time our heads touched the pillows, we were asleep.

Then around 3:30AM, it started.  Mouse Girl and Hemi, the two purr things here at the Hotel Thompson, thought it was an ideal time to sing to their people.  They were in the hallway where the acoustics are the best.  They sung and it echoed.  They sung and it still echoed.  Neither one of them have done this in sometime.  But it woke me up first.  So I do what I do best.  I started squealing.  Mom and dad thought I was joining in but I wasn’t.  I was telling the Purr Choir to shut it up because I need my beauty sleep.  But they didn’t.

They then woke up mom and dad.  Of course they played rock, paper or scissors to see which one would get up out of their comfy cozy bed to put a stop to the live orchestra.  Daddy loss – snorts.  He broke up the duo, gave them a treat and went back to bed.

.

Maybe thirty minutes later, Hemi decided to join them in bed.  He does this every night so it’s no big deal.  Hemi climbs up between mom and dad, settles in and snuggles to sleep.  But nope, not this night.  He was W.I.R.E.D.  I don’t know what he got into but he was jumping off mom, dad, the nightstands and the television stand.  Shakes piggy head.  So guess who got banished from the bedroom?  Yep, Hemi.

They thought then that everything was good and they could settle.  That’s when Mouse Girl tag teamed into the bedroom.  She has nerve after all of this to do her share of trouble.  She went into the bedroom and proceeded to knock everything off of the television stand and nightstands.  She got the wrath of mom and also got banished from the bedroom.

You would think that poor mom and dad had enough.  They did get a couple of hours asleep.  Then around 6:30AM something unnatural woke them both up.  Something we haven’t heard all Winter.  Something that sounds so beautiful – normally – but at the butt crack of dawn was like fingernails on a chalkboard.  There was a cute little bird that was right outside their bedroom window singing like there was no tomorrow.

I heard daddy ask mommy, “What kind of insane bird chirps before daylight?”  Mom’s reply, “A dead one.”  Snorts.  Of course she wouldn’t harm that little tweet bird.  But, it was a hilarious for this little piggy to hear.  I wonder if they will go to bed late tonight?  I got $20.00 on the birdy before dawn – you?  Snorts

 
31 Comments

Posted by on 04/04/2014 in Bacon, Hemi and Mouse Girl

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,