RSS

Daily Archives: 05/22/2015

Bacon’s Show and Tell – REMINDER

Thank you so very much my friends for making Bacon’s Show and Tell a great place to be every month.

This month – let’s discuss one item that you received as a gift that you absolutely HATED.  I mean despised. I mean you wanted to toss your cookies because it was that awful. You get the meaning. Tell us all about it.

Now is the time to tell us ALL about it.  Share it with us on Bacon’s Show and Tell scheduled for Friday, May 29th.  Remember to link your blogs to this one so we can all share. Mark your calendars and I hope to see you here my friends – oinks.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 05/22/2015 in Bacon, Bacon's Show and Tell

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Paw Time with Houdini

Barks my friend.  Hope you had a terrific week. I know last week I showed you a picture of me on mom’s chaise.  This week, I’m attaching a picture of me on dad’s sofa.  I like to take my power naps high up on his pillows.  They are so soft and comfy!

I also wanted to tell you about a new game I’ve learned this week.  It’s called Hide and go Seek.  It’s awesome!  Every night around 8:30-9:00PM, it’s bedtime for us anipals.  Mom tells us to go get settled in our room and she will be in there soon.  Bacon goes like a champ he is.  But me… why?  Why do I need a bedtime?  So I usually just keep hanging out in the living room with dad until mom goes to our room to tuck us in and tell us a story.

Well my new game is not to be caught – barks.  That’s right I said it.  Not be caught and not do what I’m told.  I will hide under the couch or the chaise or on the bottom shelf of the book shelf.  Mom tries to find me.  And then when she sees me, I run to the next spot thus playing hide and go seek.  I mean hey the woman needs her exercise, right?  Then mom does something weird.  When she FINALLY catches me, she fusses at me.  What?  Maybe I don’t want to go to bed – yawns – maybe I’m a big dog now – double yawns.  I don’t need no stinkin’ bedtime.  Passes out asleep before mom can put me in bed…..

Well that’s all for me my friends – yawns – I hope you had a wonderful week as well.  Happy weekend!

 
21 Comments

Posted by on 05/22/2015 in Bacon, Houdini, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,