RSS

Daily Archives: 06/22/2017

So That’s Where Bashful Rolled To…

Did ya’ll think that Bashful would never get to his new destination?  Well, you would be wrong.  He is well and rolling around.  Where do you ask.  Get this – Bashful is going wild!  Wild, wild west that is.  He is currently staying with his host family in Northeast Wyoming!  Be sure to go check it out here.  Thanks friends! ❤

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Charlee and Chaplin

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name: We wrote a haiku about ourselves! Charlee and Chaplin
Two-toned cats in black and white
The Hipster Kitties

Age:  Charlee: We are exactly fifteen weeks old as of June 7th.
Chaplin: Yes, we’re still babies.
Charlee: Which I think means that nothing we do goes on our permanent records.
Chaplin: Yes, that’s right, Charlee. I looked it up.

Location:  Charlee: The San Diego area.
Chaplin: I thought it was Oceanside.
Charlee: Same thing.
Chaplin: Oh, okay.

Web/Blog Page:  Charlee: We wrote a free verse about it!
You can find us on Dennis’s Diary of Destruction
Which is at http://www.dennisthevizsla.com.
Although we should confess

That we haven’t seen Dennis destroy anything
Yet
Except for some scattered papers
That probably had it coming.

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  Chaplin: It was when we were being kept in a big crate in the foster care office at the shelter.
Charlee: We were very young and very small.
Chaplin: They kept wanting to hold us.
Charlee: I think my first thought was, “Put me down.”
Chaplin: My first thought was “Why are these people recording our meows? Is it because they know we’re a great poetry team?”
Charlee: Later, of course, we found out it was because they were playing the meows back for Dennis at his meal times, to prepare him for our arrival.
Chaplin: I don’t think he appreciated the poems.
Charlee: I think he appreciated the meals, though.

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  Chaplin: Probably when they put up not one cat tree for us, but two cat trees.
Charlee: And a cat hammock with a scratching post!
Chaplin: You don’t commit to that kind of infrastructure for kittens who aren’t sticking around.

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?  Chaplin: Probably when I let Dennis start sniffing me. Once you have dog breath all over you, I’m told, you can never get elected Cat President.
Charlee: Being Cat President is overrated.
Chaplin: How do you know that?
Charlee: Next question please.

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  Chaplin: Totally mom, because she likes to lie on the couch under a fleecy blanket and I like to make biscuits on the fleecy blanket, so I spend a lot of time on her lap purring and kneading dough.
Charlee: Totally dad. And I didn’t even have to do anything, either, except have a mustache.
Chaplin: You do things. I’ve seen you purring and rolling around on your back asking for belly scratches.
Charlee: That’s so he can see that my mustache looks like a three-leaf clover when I’m upside-down. Extra cuteness points.
Chaplin: Brilliant.

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  Charlee: Mom and dad think we’re just hipster poet kittens, but we’re really hipster poet performance artist kittens.
Chaplin: We keep doing interpretive dance for them, but they don’t get it.
Charlee: Yes, they just think we’re just wrestling.
Chaplin: We wrote a limerick about it.

There once were two cats who were dancing,
Pirouetting and mewing and prancing.
The humans kept saying,
“Oh how cute, they’re playing!”
And missed all the choreographing.




Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
30 Comments

Posted by on 06/22/2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,