RSS

Daily Archives: 10/15/2016

31 Days of Spook – Internet Connection

So last night, there I was in my bedroom.  I was all cuddled up in my piggy bed with the lights out pounding away on my laptop working on some stories for my 31 Days of Spook. It was late.  Everyone here at the Hotel Thompson was passed out – I knew because I could hear them snoring.  Even that little Houdini brother of mine was sawing the logs.  I kept having problems with my internet connection.  For some reason, the internet kept dropping off from my laptop.  Mom has shown me in the past how to reconnect it and refresh it.  Nothing worked though on this night.

Finally I knew it was time to pull the sheets up over my head when I got this message.  UUMM – I’m good.  I think I’ll go to sleep now.  Have you ever gotten this connection before on your computer?  Shivers and squeals!

 

IMG_0162

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

31 Days of Spook – The Scariest Thing So Far

What?  I’m still a guy piggy – snorts with piggy laughter!  Ppsstt – don’t tell mom me and dad messed up one of her bras okay.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

31 Days of Spook – The Italian Bride

Julia Buccola Petta died at age 29 while giving birth to her stillborn son, Filippo.  Julia was buried in her wedding dress and given the nickname of The Italian Bride.  According to legend, Julia’s mother, Filomena, began having dreams in which Julia was telling her that she was still alive.  Years after her death, Filomena received permission to have the grave opened and her daughter exhumed.  Her mother then took a picture of Julia in her casket which was then placed on the monument.  The picture is still there on her grave at the Mount Carmel Cemetery in Chicago, Illinois.


Story courtesy of FIND A GRAVE

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,