RSS

Daily Archives: 06/20/2016

Bacon’s Show and Tell – Mark Your Calendars

 – My apologies for the late notice –

I bet you thought that I forgot about Bacon’s Show and Tell this month, didn’t you?  Well snorts and oinks – I almost did.  There’s been so much going on and all of us here at the Hotel Thompson feel like we’ve been trying to play catch up for what seems like weeks now.  But, I’m putting my hooves down.  We will take care of my regular favorites – like Bacon’s Show and Tell.  

So this month, let’s take an easy route.  Let’s show and tell something unique.  Let’s truly have a blast from the past and post pictures of your grannies and grandpa’s… you know the ones that gave birth to your humans.  Let’s see how many pictures we can show off of family for this month’s Bacon’s Show and Tell.  

The pictures can be from any time period of your peeps parents.  Mark your calendar – snorts!

Mark your calendars for Thursday, June 30th to join Bacon’s Show and Tell.  Remember to link back to my blog – See you here!

 

 
12 Comments

Posted by on 06/20/2016 in Bacon, Bacon's Show and Tell

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Journey with Friends

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


 Hello my sweet friends!  How was your week last week?  I’m thinking in the past couple of weeks, I need a pat on the back.  Why do you ask?  Let me tell you some facts 🙂  The first week I started, I walked 10.41 miles total.  I was encouraged.  Last week, I only walked 7.95 miles due to my pain levels being really high from my rheumatoid arthritis and my hip woohoo-jumping-smiley-emoticonbursitis. But although I was in pain, I ate clean.  So eating clean and moving more, drum roll please, I weighed Saturday.  And guess what?  Are you sitting down?  I’m down 16 pounds since we got back from vacation.  Now that to me is amazing.  That weight loss is from 3 weeks and it’s a high number but I usually start off that way and then narrow down every week.  I’m *beyond* excited.  Tomorrow I go for my yearly insurance biometrics so that will also give me some panel blood numbers to go by when I get my blood work done again in three months.

So I’m excited.  How did you do my friends?

Miles Walked Since 06/13/2016:  18.36 miles

 
33 Comments

Posted by on 06/20/2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,