RSS

Daily Archives: 06/23/2016

Yorkie Yoga

Hello everyone!  Since mom/dad have been on this DIEt kick, I thought I would come in today to share some Yorkie Yoga with everyone.  Yoga is something that everyone can do.  It’s a relaxation technique that can help your stress levels beyond what you can imagine.

So here you go step by step.  Paws together, butt tucked, tummy tight and start to push upwards with your belly.  Pushing upwards with your belly, also push your nose towards the sky.  Hold this position for a few minutes.  I like to call it pointing to the stars.  After a few minutes, relax and smile up at your humans.  That brings down their stress levels to.  Repeat throughout the day as often as needed.  Be the star my friends – BE THE STAR!

And if that doesn’t work.  Lay down on your belly….. and take a nap.

 
33 Comments

Posted by on 06/23/2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Shrimp

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Nam😻e:  Shrimp (aka “Her Highness”)

Age:  7 years 

Location:   Oregon, USA

Web/Blog Page:  Hairballexpress  or on Twitter: @Cheap_Trills 

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  “DUDE! NEW CAN
OPENERS!!”

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  .The humans had picked up a few of my sisters and my brother, and then picked me up, and I started batting human #1’s earrings, and both she and human #2 said, “This is the one!” at the same time!😾

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?   When I dropped that nice, fresh house fly into the human’s coffee. How was I to know she only likes half and half?

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  😹 BOTH -(I’m just that Good)!  But definitely human #1 most of all. Her heart melts when I trill and tuck her in every night.

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  That I’m safe. (They haven’t seen what I can do to a mouse).

 
38 Comments

Posted by on 06/23/2016 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,