RSS

Daily Archives: 03/29/2016

Fried What?!

 You have got to be kidding me.  Those were the exact words I told mom and dad this past weekend when I saw this picture.  Are you asking yourself what is this fried delicacy here in the south?  Before you get to licking your lips too quickly, remember me?  You know the cute little piggy that blogs okay.

This southern delicacy is – are you ready – fried bacon… literally.  Fried Bacon.  I’ll give you a minute to wrap your mind around that.  Now quit looking at me like that.  I’m not that type of bacon… you know food.  Snorts.  I’m the cute wiggly my tail and blog kind of pig.

Now have you ever had this?  Of course you know my dad jumped right in and started stuffing his mouth with it.  He says that it was pig heaven.  Rolls my piggy eyes.  Yep that would be my daddy.  The monster.  Snorts with piggy laughter.

 
34 Comments

Posted by on 03/29/2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Bacon


Dear Bacon – What can I say?  The ladies love me. And you know what?  I love them too.  They flock to me and we hang out all of the time.  Do you have a following like this?  Signed Chick Magnet

Dear Chick Magnet – You do have the talent my friend.  That’s a lot of chicks chasing you.  There is no way I could please that many at one time  I’m more of a one piggy kind of man.



Dear Bacon – Bullies suck.  I was at the watering hole and a bunch of teenagers were picking on me calling me twerp and ugly.  How could they say I’m ugly?  Do I look ugly to you?  I came home and cried to my mom.  She told me that one day I would grow up to be bigger than them and then we should see who is ugly.  Have you ever been bullied?  Signed Rhino

Dear Rhino – Dude you are so not ugly or a twerp as they called you.  Bullies like to push us around because they have nothing else to do in their lives.  Yes I have been there my friend.  It is better to turn and walk away knowing that you are more classier than their childish behavior.


 

Dear Bacon – Oh my goodness!  I get it now why these humans play these video games.  Dude, they are so totally awesome.  I wait until my humans leave for work and then I play for hours.  They never know and think their ranking is all by their doing – purrs!  If you get a chance, you must play this game.  Signed Mario Cart

Dear Mario Cart – That does look like fun my friend.  I believe dad has a gaming system around here.  I must find it and play.  Thanks for the tip.  Happy carting!


 

Dear Bacon –  Sometimes you have days that you just don’t make it too far into the house betore you pass out.  This was one of those days.  I was just dead tired from chasing the mailman all day.  You ever have one of those days?  Signed Bluejean Bandit

Dear Bluejean Bandit – Yes.  I’ve had those days.  So has my human mom.  Usually they are followed by a glass of wine – snorts.  Get some rest my friend because tomorrow is another day!


REMEMBER FRIENDS – Dear Bacon can’t happen without YOU.  Please continue to send me your letters and pictures to my email address.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on 03/29/2016 in Bacon, Dear Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,