RSS

Daily Archives: 07/24/2014

APB (All Points Bulletin) – BOLO (Be On Look Out)

20140715-092150-33710497.jpgEnough said?  Mommy saw these on line but hasn’t been able to find them in the stores yet.  She is foaming at the mouth… literally.  I don’t know why.  She’s not suppose to be looking at sweets – she’s suppose to be on that four lettered bad word…DIEt.  But then again, aren’t the humans *always* on a DIEt?  

I have to admit these do look intriguing in purely an educational way.  Chocodiles – what a name?  Makes me think of my friends Fozzie and Auntie Sharon from down under.  

Have you seen these temptations in your store yet?  If so, please tell me what they taste like… are they good… are they tempting?… are they worth the effort of putting an APB and BOLO out on the boxes?

 

 
38 Comments

Posted by on 07/24/2014 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

New Show – Naked and Afraid

Oh dear piggy heavens above.  Yep, you read that right.  A show on television called Naked and Afraid.  I’ve been watching this on my television for a while now.  It’s taken me a while to wrap my little piggy brain around the concept.  Let me explain that to you so you get why I’m amazed.

A man and a woman sign up for this adventure.  Voluntarily might I add – snorts – remember that part.  They go somewhere remote in the world.  It could be Panama, Fiji, a swamp, the beach, a rain forest or wilderness.  They have to survive for 21 days alone.  Together.  Naked.  No water, no food and no clothes.  Did you get that?  Naked.  Two strangers that don’t know each other on their own.

WTP (what the pig?!)  I can understand 21 days of survival in a remote place but naked?  As in no clothes.  Not a stitch of nothing.  For all the world to see.  A complete stranger.  In nature.  With bugs, rain, heat, no food, no water, slithery things like snakes, dirt, and yuck.  Shivers to mergatroid.

This show comes on the Discovery channel.  Have you seen it?  If so, thoughts?  If not, you gotta see this show.  Oh, and let me add there is a small camera crew that follows them around.  Of course they can’t help in any way unless there is an emergency but they see you in your birthday suit too.

So, are you going to sign up?  Snorts.

 
49 Comments

Posted by on 07/24/2014 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,