RSS

Daily Archives: 08/19/2016

I Have Proof!

 Can you say busted?!  I knew there were chickens living near me.  I’ve heard them.  I’ve seen them.  But of course when anyone of importance comes by for a visit, they can’t be found or heard.  Well there they are.  The proof is in the picture… or my front yard.  Mom was going to the car the other day and saw them.  She took this picture.  And although it is fuzzy (she’s not as good as me taking pictures), you can see them!  There is a mom and babies.  See the little balls in the middle – babies!

These are what I’ve been hearing right near my bedroom window.  They belong to the neighbor next door.  When mom tried to get closer, they ran in their backyard.  So there you go – PROOF of the ‘farm’ next door.

Now, I’m off to make lunch plans.  For some reason, I’m craving a two piece snack with not so many feathers – snorts with piggy laughter.

Oh and P.S.  I’ve now turned this investigation over to Hemi here at the Hotel Thompson.  He told me he could get ‘clearer’ pictures.  Shaking my head.  He always has to try to ‘up me’ on one.  Let’s see if he can this time.

 

 
29 Comments

Posted by on 08/19/2016 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Paw Time with Houdini


Hello my friends.  Hope your week has gone great.  I want to start by saying that I have a flea.  Does that make you itch?  Barks with puppy laughter.  It’s okay.  Don’t worry.  I just have ONE new flea that mom/dad bought me this week – HA!

Meet flea.  He’s really got a smart mouth.  On his butt, it says BITE ME.  Really?  I think I will. Thanks for the suggestion.  So far, Flea has made it three days in my house without spontaneous busting out with snow everywhere.  He’s a sneaky little guy with too many arms.  I just have a feeling that his days are numbered for sure.

And Flea, he thinks he’s big stuff.  And actually he is.  He’s almost as big as me.  But never fear friends.  Flea will soon find out I’m a pooch not to be reckoned with.

And now I leave you with Jokes with Daddy.  Enjoy my sweet friends.  I’m off to have a prayer meeting with Flea.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,