RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

19 Aug


Hello my friends.  Hope your week has gone great.  I want to start by saying that I have a flea.  Does that make you itch?  Barks with puppy laughter.  It’s okay.  Don’t worry.  I just have ONE new flea that mom/dad bought me this week – HA!

Meet flea.  He’s really got a smart mouth.  On his butt, it says BITE ME.  Really?  I think I will. Thanks for the suggestion.  So far, Flea has made it three days in my house without spontaneous busting out with snow everywhere.  He’s a sneaky little guy with too many arms.  I just have a feeling that his days are numbered for sure.

And Flea, he thinks he’s big stuff.  And actually he is.  He’s almost as big as me.  But never fear friends.  Flea will soon find out I’m a pooch not to be reckoned with.

And now I leave you with Jokes with Daddy.  Enjoy my sweet friends.  I’m off to have a prayer meeting with Flea.

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

23 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. speedyrabbit

    August 19, 2016 at 1:29 am

    that flea is a cheeky one for sure,But I reckon his days are numbered Houdini,xx Speedy

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 10:25 am

      Barks! I’m still working on the little critter. He is a tough guy. – Houdini

       
  2. Skyler Braveheart

    August 19, 2016 at 5:39 am

    Goodness, there is always fun and merriment chez Thompson! I’m sure Flea wiil either toe the line….or bust!

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 10:26 am

      Thanks my friend. Flea is a worthy opponent so far. I kind of like the guy for some reason. – Houdini

       
  3. Cupcake

    August 19, 2016 at 6:29 am

    That flea is a beauty, plus WHEW – what a relief that you don’t have a real live biting, itchy flea! I like toys that have wiggly arms and legs like that. They drive me mental!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 10:31 am

      Oh beautiful. Flea is a great guy. We are really getting along and I’ve been dragging him all over the Hotel Thompson. He just hangs tight and stays with me. Weird guy. – Houdini

       
  4. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    August 19, 2016 at 7:17 am

    good job Houdini – taking a bite out of flea instead of the flea biting you 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 10:31 am

      Well I’m just following directions. His butt does say BITE ME. Barks with puppy laughter – Houdini

       
  5. katsrus

    August 19, 2016 at 7:47 am

    Have fun with that toy. Enjoy your day.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 10:32 am

      Thanks sweet friend. Hope you have a wonderful weekend – Houdini

       
  6. Hailey and Zaphod

    August 19, 2016 at 8:53 am

    That is a great flea toy!

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 10:32 am

      He really is an awesome guy so far. He takes a great bite and keeps coming back – Houdini

       
  7. Three Chatty Cats

    August 19, 2016 at 11:22 am

    That’s a pretty big flea! But he looks like a fun one.

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 11:56 am

      He is indeed a cool friend so far. I may keep him for a while – barks! – Houdini
      P.S. Hope you email us soon for an interview ❤

       
  8. Tails Around the Ranch

    August 19, 2016 at 2:36 pm

    So you think there will be flea confetti soon? Bwahaha. 😉

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 2:38 pm

      Barks with puppy laughter! I’m thinking I might keep Flea for a bit. He’s fun to play with and don’t tell anyone but I’ve been sleeping with him… and drags pretty good around the house like a security blanket. Cool huh? – Houdini

       
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        August 19, 2016 at 2:40 pm

        Totally the best! Have fun with the ‘critter.’ On the plus side, at least you don’t need Frontline to pal around with him. 😉

         
      • Piglove

        August 19, 2016 at 2:41 pm

        Totally true. I’ve grown kind of attached to him and his squeak still works. Mom/dad can say, “Go get Flea”, and I know exactly what to get. And I kind of like that he’s as big as me. I can rough him up and he can take a beating – barks! Houdini

         
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        August 19, 2016 at 2:48 pm

        Those fleas are primative beasts. Here’s hoping yours lasts a long time for fun and games. 🕷

         
  9. Nylabluesmum

    August 19, 2016 at 5:11 pm

    Mew mew mew a purrayer meeting with Flea…oh that iss funny stuff there Houdini!!!! Yur com-ee-cal mee furend!!!
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~

     
    • Piglove

      August 19, 2016 at 6:04 pm

      aaww shuffles hooves and blushes. Thanks my sweet nefkitty – XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. gentlestitches

    August 19, 2016 at 8:42 pm

    Oh I thought you had a bitey flea. That duck joke quacked me up! 😀

     
    • Piglove

      August 20, 2016 at 11:06 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. Even I liked that joke this week. Hilarious. – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
