RSS

Daily Archives: 02/08/2016

Boy Scout Day – UPDATE

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

“Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!”

.

February 8th is Boy Scout Day that celebrates the birthday of Scouting in America. On February 8, 1910, Chicago publisher William Dickson Boyce filed incorporation papers in the District of Columbia to create the Boy Scouts of America.

Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts offer a tremendous valuable program of life skills and values for millions of boys. It has been popular since Lord Baden-Powell founded the Boy Scouts in the early 1900′s in Great Britain. The top award of Eagle Scout is an accomplishment that reaps recognition, rewards and benefits for a young man throughout his life.

UPDATE:

The Boy Scout motto is Be Prepared; however, the Boy Scout slogan is “Do a good turn daily.”

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 02/08/2016 in Journalist Rocky the Squirrel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Journey with Friends

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


 So friends how did you do this week?  Did you have a good week?  I was down 2 pounds – I’ll take that any week.  Little pounds add up to big pounds and slow wins the race here.  I type this watching the Super Bowl and I can tell you a couple of things.  First – Way to go BRONCOS!  I’m so excited that they won – it was a great game.  Half time wasn’t that bad – I was okay with that.  I’ve seen better and I’ve seen worse.  The commercials – my favorite was the singing goats.  Hilarious.  And what better way to end the weekend – I’m sick.  The hub unit came down with something on Friday night and I think he shared – bad husband.  Chills – cold then hot – sometimes both.  Sweats – runny nose – sneezy.  Yuck and muck.  So with 2 pounds being gone last week – 🙂 I’m happy

So how did YOU do my friends?

 
29 Comments

Posted by on 02/08/2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,