RSS

Daily Archives: 02/19/2016

Shopping Around the World – REMINDER

Thanks to everyone for another great edition of Shopping Around the World last month.  It’s so awesome to see the various prices around the world – and the pictures with recipes!

This month we have a suggestion from my brother Easy.  This month we are highlighting PASTA – what is your favorite PASTA dish?  How do you make it?  What kind of noodles do you use?  What is in your PASTA?  There is no limit count on ingredients – Share your recipe and picture!

Meet back here on Wednesday, February 24th, 2016 to share your recipe and pictures.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Paw Time with Houdini


Hello my sweet dear friends.  I hope that your week has been exciting and great.  There are lots of things going on here this week at the Hotel Thompson.

One thing was – coughs – I was in trouble last weekend.  Okay, I’ll admit it.  I’ve been in trouble for this for some time but mom really was upset with me last weekend.  You see, when I was younger – don’t laugh – when I was younger and in my teething stage, I might have chewed some zippers off of mom’s pillows on her new sofa.  Might is a strong word because no one really saw me but mom told me if she needed to take bite marks for comparison she would so I fessed up.  I did it.  All five of them in fact – barks!  Well, last weekend mom sewed each one back to the way it was suppose to be.  And yes, mom might have poked herself while sewing several times and given me looks.  Of course, I tried to give her my cutest not me look mommy.  So there is a firm rule set in stone now here at the Hotel Thompson – no touchy the pillows Houdini.  Can you believe she used my name like that?  Hangs head low.

And we have visitors this week.  Two friends that mom/dad went and met last year are in our area again visiting.  Mom has taken some time off of the worky place so they can all play together.  You do realize that this means trouble right?  Cause I just know they may need bail money this week… and probably next week because they are all going out of town for a couple of days and leaving all of us.

Oh I shouldn’t say “all” of us because a certain oinker – not mentioning names – has went to camp this week and all of next week.  Why?  So mom/dad could have fun with these friends – which I will tell you about later with some pictures. You see the purr things – they can take care of themselves.  And me well I can take care of myself but Nana will watch me a couple of days next week.  Bacon well he’s like a little kid as mom described it.  He doesn’t take being by himself too well and Nana can’t watch him while she has her hands full with me and her two pooches.  So, mom/dad called the farm where Bacon went to camp last year.  They have other anipals that Bacon had a blast with and that’s where he gets to go for his adventure.  So, I’m sure he will have a blast.  I hope so anyway.  He did bring his computer so don’t fear about his correspondence.

And friends let’s talk about something that I keep seeing on the television all day long.  Something that mom/dad and even Bacon have talked about.  The presidential election.  Shakes my doggy head.

Does anyone really enjoy all of this arguing and calling names?  I really don’t.  Why can’t we all just get along?

I’ve come up with a solution.  Since people running are called politicians and we can’t really trust anything they say – barks!  Why don’t I run for president?  I think I have just about the same qualifications – you think?  And look – mom took this picture of me over the weekend.  Don’t you think it screams “Houdini for President”.

And of course, with that being said I have to leave you with another priceless Jokes with daddy video.  The man does need to go out and play with others more.  Shaking my head.  Enjoy my friends.   I hope you had a wonderful week as well.  Happy weekend!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,