RSS

Daily Archives: 05/20/2013

On the Road with Bashful!

Bashful…the rolling stone

Hello my friends. Today I continue my field trip to Wally World – otherwise known to some as Wal-Mart. I had the best time there playing around and getting into trouble for that matter. I like to refer to my field trip at Wally World as Fun Land USA 🙂

I hope that one day in the near future perhaps I can go to this other place mom/dad call Target. They say it is similar to Wally World. I will definitely keep you posted on that adventure.

On this blog, I want to share the ‘rides’ at Wally World. They were so much fun! I got to ride as many as I possible could before mom/dad finally told me we had to leave. So, let’s start this exciting and adventurous time in pictures:

20130507-222307.jpg

I got to ride a John Deere tractor! It was a hoot – you can see me on top of said tractor. Unfortunately, I was a little too round to fit inside – must go on diet – add that to my bucket list. I especially thought this was fun because mom/dad said that it cuts grass. I know what that is.

I watch my neighbor next door when he cuts the grass. He doesn’t have a tractor but a riding lawn mower that he calls Buddy. It is so cool! Maybe one day I can get my picture taken with the neighbor and Buddy to post 🙂

20130507-222319.jpg

Then I saw Dora the Explorer. I know who she is because I watch her on television. And you know, she’s a lot like me. She explores and I do the same thing with my field trips, right? And the cool thing about her ride, I fit in it! Did you know that I learned a second language by watching her show? “Gracias mis amigos con mi viaje de campo. Valoro mucho que.” Roughly translated, “Thank you my friends for following my Field Trip. I really appreciate that.” See, rocks can learn something new. I’m trying to teach Bacon but he’s picked up some wicked southern accent from mom.

20130507-222333.jpgThen dad saw this set of wheels – call me Bashful Evel Knievel – vroom vroom. I wanted to take it for a spin around the store but dad said the establishment would frown upon that.

It was really kind of cool. It made noises. Mom finally told me to get off before I got hurt. She said it didn’t have doors and was dangerous. Come on mom, really? Let this rock let loose and have some fun!

20130507-222347.jpg

This led me to the best ride at Fun Land USA. A police car! It had lights and sirens and was awesome! Again, this rock is too fluffy to fit inside so I rode on top of this wonderful little car.

Riding this car made me want to become a policerock when I grow up. I think that would be the coolest job in the entire world! What do you think?

Well, until next time my friends – have a great day and be good to yourselves.

Toodles – Bashful

 
10 Comments

Posted by on 05/20/2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

National Pick Strawberries Day

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

Keeping his paws on the nuts of the world –

Breaking News ** Breaking News ** 

Breaking News ** Breaking News **

 

May 20th is a wonderful glorious day.  It is National Pick Strawberries Day – what a great day to enjoy.  I know that this is a day that the pig Bacon can wrap those jowls around.  He absolutely LOVES strawberries and that’s a huge understatement. 

Today, start a new tradition.  Go find a strawberry field and pick your own strawberries.  Start a family tradition.  I think Bacon’s mom is actually going to go and pick the little fellow a few of his own today. I wonder if they will let Bacon come and pick his own?  Chitter Chatter – that would be a picture for the blog!  Enjoy my friends!

 

This is Journalist Rocky the Squirrel reporting out – Happy Picking!

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 05/20/2013 in Journalist Rocky the Squirrel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,