RSS

Daily Archives: 05/16/2013

Public Announcement – Bacon is Friend NOT Food

20130422-104701.jpg

Mom and dad have absolutely no identity anymore when they go anywhere, especially restaurants. In fact, when they go to restaurants it’s, “There’s Bacon’s parents” and “How is the little man” or “Anything new on Bacon’s blog?” Poor mom and dad – no identity anymore – snort chuckles.

But they take it in good stride. Heck, mom just shines like a proud mother and passes out my business cards to all of those interested.

20130422-104729.jpg

One local restaurant, a mexican restaurant that they love, is the absolute funniest. I say funny because if I think too hard about it I might get worried. You see, they *always* want to see pictures of me. They *always* tell others about me in the restaurant. This past weekend though, mom and dad got scared. The manager looked at me and said, “He’s ready, bring him in.” What?! Bring me in for what? The manager said the look on mom’s face was priceless. I think I made it rain on my legs when she told me.

Excuse me Mr. Manager – Bacon is Friend NOT Food – okay. Kthanxbai Mr. Manager. Thanks for taking good care of mom and dad in your restaurant. You won’t see me except in pictures or here in my blog. But thank you so very much for the invite.

 
20 Comments

Posted by on 05/16/2013 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A Special Shout Out

Today is a very special day.  Today is mom’s besties birthday – 🙂 YAY!

Happy Birthday Ms Tonya – we love you.

We hope you have a marvelous day doing nothing and being pampered!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 05/16/2013 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,