RSS

Daily Archives: 05/05/2013

Happy Cinco de Mayo!!

HAPPY CINCO de MAYO my friends!!

May 5th – what does it mean? 

This date is observed in the United States as a celebration of Mexican heritage and pride – to commemorate the cause of freedom and democracy during the first five years of the American Civil War.  This date of May 5th is not to be confused with September 16th which is Mexican Independence Day.

 

 

Go out and show your support for Cinco de Mayo – have some Mexican food and celebrate your support.

I know I’m going to encourage mom and dad to go our for date night tonight and have fun.  I’m encouraging them because I know they will bring me back something – 🙂 smart pig huh?

 
13 Comments

Posted by on 05/05/2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,