RSS

Daily Archives: 04/05/2015

Happy Easter!

HAPPY EASTER

 HOGS AND KISSES – it’s a wonderful and joyous day!

I love Easter.  I love everything about it.  I love the fun.  I love the excitement.  I love the actual meaning of Easter.  I love it all!

Mom makes is so special for all of us.  She fixes us all baskets just for us – squeals!  She leaves them out the night before and we each get to come into the room to find our basket.

The purr things got their usual of cat treats, a bag of Iams – their favorite and a couple of play mice.  They were happy – more so for the basket then what was in it – snorts.  Silly purr things.  They are so weird playing with their basket before finding their stuff inside.  Shakes piggy head.

Houdini got a little basket full of dog treats – he loves them – and some little toys shaped like Angry Birds.  Snorts – I think dad is going to confiscate them.  Houdini tries to help daddy play his game and loves the swooshing sound of the birds.

The rock clan – we can’t forget them now can we – they got a basket with Rock Candy 🙂  Benedict, Manny, Virginia, Princess Coralena, Rockelle, Bashful and some others 🙂 you haven’t heard about … yet.  Coming soon don’t worry my friends.  Mom’s hands are just a tad bit full right now.  Don’t give up on her.

And Dad loves his Angry Birds games so this year mom had him a cake made with Angry Birds on it – sweet!  It is fabulous and gorgeous!  I would share a pic but once mom sliced it, it looked like that red bird bled out – snorts.

And me?  You asked what did the Easter Bunny bring me?  ALL kinds of goodies.

20130312-101826.jpg

I got a yearly pot full of my special treats! I noticed last week that my big bucket was MIA (missing in action) here at the Hotel Thompson.  That Easter Bunny is sneaky.  He must have come in last week and took my bucket to fill up with all of these goodies.  Look in that bucket –

  • Animal crackers – yes the convenient size – snort.
  • Yellow squash and eggplant.   I love it chopped up and raw.
  • Carrots – look at the size of those master pieces!
  • Oranges and apples.
  • And my training raisins were in the bottom of the bucket.  I only get raisins when mom is teaching me new tricks.  I guess she’s up to training again.

YUMMY – this pig struck the gold mine!   I think personally the Easter Bunny likes me the best, don’t you?  But I won’t tell anyone if you don’t.

Everyone is having a blast on this special day.  I hope you and yours also have a spectacular Easter my friends!

Bacon and friends at the Hotel Thompson 🙂

 
28 Comments

Posted by on 04/05/2015 in Bacon, Pet Rocks, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,