RSS

Journey with Friends – Week 19

15 May

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Sunday, May 7, 2017 –  The good thing about challenging myself to a perfect month is committing to exercise every day for at least 30 minutes.  Once upon a time, it sounded so foreign to me to want to do this.  These days, it’s normal talk.  Funny how things change like that.  Miles Moved: 1.47

Monday, May 8, 2017 –  The best things about Monday is the start of a new week.  Normally coming off of a weekend, I am so ready to walk some stress off.  But with walking on the weekends now, it’s the fact that I *need* to really walk in a workout.  Your life changes so quickly it seems.  Just to think I use to be a couch potato that sat at my desk all day and on the sofa at night watching television.  What have I become? Miles Moved: 3.20

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 –  The days are getting hotter here.  Soon I’m going to have to start changing clothes before I hit the streets during my lunch break.  But it does seem like I’m seeing more and more people outside now as I walk.  There was more people watching me over the winter months than I knew.  People are watching me and that makes me feel safe in my walks through the neighborhood and building complex.  You just never know who is watching.  Miles Moved: 3.06

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 –  I’m extremely busy this time of the month with preparing some monthly statistics.  My mind is mush.  So it really does feel to get away from my desk for a short period of time and walk off some steam.  Too bad my mind doesn’t shut down while I’m walking.  How can I walk and still configure numbers in my mind?  Giggles – nerd never shuts down.  Miles Moved: 2.26

Thursday, May 11, 2017 –   Okay, I think I have this new way of living down pact with exercising and moving.  Next week, new food choices will be put in effect.  Of course my hub will act like I’m starving him to death – LOL.  Must shop this weekend for all foods and restock the house with healthy choices.  Miles Moved: 2.64

Friday, May 12, 2017 –  I’m exhausted today.  I feel wiped out like I’m trying to come down with a summer cold.  Really Mother Nature?  Please don’t do this to me okay.  I really don’t have the time.   Miles Moved: 2.40

Saturday, May 13, 2017 –  What happened to the old me and where did she go?  This was a day that did not end and I’ll tell you a secret.  I loved every minute of it.  I never would say that with the old me.  We took my mom out today for Mother’s Day and afterwards went shopping to a couple of places.  Then I went home and cleaned out my closet and dresser taking some items to Goodwill.  Then I swept and mopped the entire house.  Did a load of laundry and folded.  Cleaned out the anipal rooms.  What was I thinking getting all of this done in one day?  So weird having all of this energy.   Miles Moved: 2.85

 


Thoughts for the week:  Another great week behind me to full rings every days on my Apple i-Watch.  Go me!  When I first started this challenge, I though it would be difficult.  Yet I find myself having more and more energy instead.  So very weird – I’ll take it anyday!  My sister said that once you get on a row, you don’t want to stop.  I so see what she is talking about!  Let’s go for another perfect week my friends! 


This week walked: 17.88

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  216.55

 
13 Comments

Posted by on 05/15/2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Journey with Friends – Week 19

  1. easyweimaraner

    05/15/2017 at 10:33 am

    I once had this plan once too… Mark used an old fridge in the garage for hoarding illegal food….
    ummm Jim will not read all comments…. or will he?

     
    • Piglove

      05/15/2017 at 11:01 am

      Let’s hope not – LOL. I’ve cleaned all of the bad stuff out. He has good stuff to eat now. That’s called power – HA!

       
      • easyweimaraner

        05/15/2017 at 11:03 am

        you can use the magic word they had in green tomatoes…heck I furgot it…

         
      • easyweimaraner

        05/15/2017 at 11:03 am

        it was towanda! lol

         
      • Piglove

        05/15/2017 at 11:54 am

        HAHAHA!!! I love that!

         
  2. katsrus

    05/15/2017 at 10:48 am

    I am glad your doing so great. Keep it up. Enjoy your week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      05/15/2017 at 11:01 am

      Thanks my friend. I really appreciate the support. You have an awesome week too!

       
  3. Genevieve Petrillo

    05/15/2017 at 12:55 pm

    Walking with numbers in your head??? Mom cant get a number to stick in her head for 2 seconds when she’s concentrating. Let alone multitasking! Well done. Great week with another great week coming up. We love watching the days turn to weeks and the weeks to months! Awesome!

     
    • Piglove

      05/15/2017 at 3:55 pm

      Thank you my sweet friend! I really appreciate your support. I have a thing with numbers. It’s either configuration numbers in my head or typing in my head. I have such a boring life! LOL

       
  4. Hailey and Zaphod

    05/15/2017 at 8:27 pm

    I started my own fitness journey on August 30th 2016 – and I often wonder where this new gal has come from too. I am working in workouts around a trip. I have packed my yoga mat so I can at least do something while away . . . . . . I often find I can solve a lot of problems at work if I get up and move! Keep walking!

     
    • Piglove

      05/16/2017 at 9:05 am

      Bravo you! It’s so funny how our world has changed with this new way of living. I’m doing the same here at work. If I get too stressed with the numbers (my job revolves around statistics), I take a walk to think about the numbers. I’m loving it! You keep up the great work my friend!!!

       
  5. Skyler Braveheart

    05/16/2017 at 9:19 am

    Awesome June! We have to start our 2 mile morning walk much earlier to the heat. Which means I have to give up the first hour of Charlie Rose. But after yesterday, where I badly miscalculated..we began at 9am. Too late, we had to cut the walk short for both our sakes. This am we got going around 8am…big difference and we did the 2 miles. We won’t do our third mile until this evening. Whoever doesn’t believe in climate change is an imbecile.

     
    • Piglove

      05/16/2017 at 9:24 am

      I know!! I feel you BIG time with this climate change. I go early in the am for my first break outside. Later on in the day, I have to walk inside. It is WAY too hot outside these days. And to think, I didn’t complain one single time walking outside in the cold – LOL. You keep up the great work my friend!

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.