RSS

Daily Archives: 05/08/2017

Journey with Friends – Week 18

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Sunday, April 30, 2017 – So much for taking it easy on Sundays as my day of rest – LOL.  Me and the hub unit decided to take my mom to lunch and then shopping afterwards. Me and my mom walked so much shopping for awesome deals.  You know how you are looking for one thing and then it snowballs into another thing and then another thing.  Rolls eyes – that’s how it went today.  But I think I got a few things for the Hotel Thompson that I have been looking for.  And when we finally settled back at the Hotel Thompson, my mom told me that the Hotel Thompson finally felt “homey” after the renovation from a couple of years ago. It just takes a while to get everything just right, you know.  Miles Moved: 2.61

Monday, May 1, 2017 –  It’s so good to be back to work some weeks just so you can exercise more and move more.  I took a really good walk during my lunch break AND when I got home later this afternoon I took another walk on the treadmill.  I just felt like I had a lot of excess energy to get out of my system.  It felt great moving.  Miles Moved: 3.02

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 – Today marks 4 weeks since the car accident.  The doctor told me it would take 6-8 weeks to recovery.  I feel like I’m almost getting there.  I’m still having the occasional swelling in my sternum which prevents me from bending over.  But other than that, my body seems to be adjusting and getting better.   Miles Moved: 3.40

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 –  I was hurting a bit yesterday but today it’s like I have my second wind.  I’ve been sleeping like the pits the past couple of nights.  But today while walking, I kicked it up a notch and made some good timing.  It feels so good to move.  I just hate that this weather is getting so hot.  That I can’t take – LOL.  AND, I need to get my eating back to the way it was.  I’ve let that go a little for the past couple of weeks but now it’s time to eat clean.  I haven’t done that bad this week but I know there is always room for improvement.  Miles Moved: 3.25

Thursday, May 4, 2017 –    Mother Nature hates me.  LOL – Really she does.  I love walking the path I made for myself around my building complex at work.  But today, Mother Nature said, “Nope.  Not going to happen.”  It has been raining likes cats and dogs.  And usually I would grab my umbrella and get at it – if there is no thunder or lightening.  Well there was none today so I did just that.  Too bad the wind didn’t want to play.  It blew my umbrella inside out!  So, I went to plan B which is making the inside of my office my personal treadmill.  It’s not like the good walk outside but it does in a pinch – and in air conditioning! Miles Moved: 2.50

Friday, May 5, 2017 –   Mother Nature Part 2:  the rain continues.  Sometimes it’s so hard that I’m thinking of building a boat.  But it’s okay.  I continued making treads in the carpet and warehouse here at the office.  I even had a co-worker walk with me for a short time.  I got this!  Miles Moved: 2.51

Saturday, May 6, 2017 –  It’s like it never rained here at all in these parts.  Got up this morning and everything was beautiful, the birds were singing and Mr. Rooster next door was doing his cackling.  But at last, I got up and out and me and the hub walked the stadium down the street from us.  Then we did bunches of errands moving around, lifting groceries, etc.  It really felt great after being holed up the past two days.  Miles Moved: 2.00


Thoughts for the week:  So in texting with my sister over the weekend, she had a perfect month for April.  What exactly does that mean?  It means that she completed all three circles daily on her i-Watch.  That’s a feat in itself.  No down days. She also logged 100 miles in April.  You know this means war, right?  LOL – what’s a little challenge between sisters.  She threw the gauntlet and I caught it firmly.  That’s the way we have always been together.  It’s awesome.  She keeps me in line and May I will rock!  Here is my first week in May – a perfect week!  I so got this Tina – you better watch out for my dust!


This week walked: 19.29

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  198.67

 
21 Comments

Posted by on 05/08/2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,