RSS

Daily Archives: May 25, 2017

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Benjamin Griz de Tiger

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name:  Benjamin Griz de Tiger aka Benji aka Mr. B aka 0011. And let’s not forget my other important dog title- I’m a therapy dog AKA Dogtor

Age: 1 year and 8 months

Location:  Florida

Web/Blog Page:  LifeofBenji

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents? I’ve made it! I got my own bed, a nice home, lots of food, a big furry sister whom I adore, and lots of love.

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home? I’ve got a big sister with a furry tail to play with all day long!

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?  Hmmmm, I guess that would have to be my “oops” moment a couple of weeks ago. I swallowed a crossbreed that turned out to be inedible. You can read all about it on my blog, see https://lifeofbenji.com/2017/04/03/oops/ M was not mad but she was very concerned about me. And I have to say, I didn’t feel so good either.

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why? That would be M as she gives me more treats. Plus, if I do anything wrong she thinks that she did something wrong. And a negative times a negative is a positive says M.  I won’t argue with that. More treats are always helpful too. Did I mention that I like treats? Lots of them and all kinds! I will do practically anything if you give me some!

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  I would like to bring up a misconception about canines in general. Humans often think that we should be punished for something we did wrong. But it is positive reinforcement and redirection what works best for us.  What is positive reinforcement? Lots of treats of course! Luckily, a lot of doggie schools are now focusing on positive reinforcement and redirection instead on punishment.


Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
26 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2017 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,