RSS

Daily Archives: 05/22/2017

Journey with Friends – Week 20

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Sunday, May 14, 2017 –  The funny thing about today being Mother’s Day.  I took my mom out yesterday for lunch and shopping.  You know because it would be less busy and then today I would have time for myself to have me time relaxing.  Funny how plans don’t work out that way.  I took my mom out again today for lunch with more exciting shopping.  More shopping meant more walking/exercising.  Awesome huh?  Of course many miles later and many dollars spent, I’m exhausted with what feels like no rest this weekend 😦  Miles Moved: 2.03

Monday, May 15, 2017 –   Coming to work today felt like a vacation after the olympic weekend I had – LOL.  Don’t get me wrong.  I enjoyed my time with my mom and shopping, which I hate to do but enjoyed with mom.  But today, I need to really hit some pavement.  Miles Moved: 2.93

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 –  Today was definitely a challenge to get my time/rings covered on my i-Watch.  I was working by myself today which meant I had to take time where I could, no long walks outside.  That’s the great thing I love about my i-Watch.  It doesn’t matter how much time you have here/there.  It all adds up at the end of the day.  It really motivates me which is what I need.  Go Apple i-Watch!  Miles Moved: 2.49

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 –   I can tell my body is shifting again.  I feel like I’m standing taller/more straight.  My tummy doesn’t feel like it jets out as much and my boobs don’t feel like they have separate zip codes these days.  Little things that all add up and make you smile and believe that you are walking in the right step.  I’ve also changed our diet this week at night.  I’m trying to keep it fresh but yet on this way of eating plan with the hub unit.  So far, he hasn’t complained about what I’m fixing.  That in itself is a bonus cause the guy loves his food – 🙂  Miles Moved: 2.67

Thursday, May 18, 2017 –  Okay Mother Nature I get it.  It’s the middle of May and almost the beginning of Sweaty Summer as I like to call it.  But honestly we do have a couple of more weeks left before the dreaded Sweaty Summer so please play nice and keep it somewhat cool outside for my walks.  Today it was H.O.T.  We are talking I came back in from my walk in a puddle of sweat.  This is not good trying to work the rest of the day.  I know I have a secluded office but trust me no one wants to smell that – really.  Tomorrow I must rethink my plan of action.  Walking around 10:30-11:00AM is not going to work with Sweaty Summer.  Miles Moved: 2.41

Friday, May 19, 2017 –   Take that Mother Nature!  I walked at 9:00 AM while the birds were still chirping and peeps were still thinking about coming in to work.  I got to work early and hit the pavement.  Still hot but manageable hot.  I must remember this for future walks during this time of the year.  Heck, if all fails I can still do the path I’ve created in my office building.  I’m sure everyone will love to see me walking through the halls – LOL  Miles Moved: 2.74

Saturday, May 20, 2017 –  Today completes 3  full weeks of having perfect circles. I’m exhausted.  LOL – I can honestly say that. I need a rest. Hopefully tomorrow.  Miles Moved: 2.13


Thoughts for the week:  Finally after 20 weeks, I really feel big changes in my body.  So much so that I finally bought – gulps – a new swimsuit.  Can you believe that?  Now it didn’t hurt that the swimsuit had Mickey Mouse (my idol) all over it – LOL.  But I can’t wait to get it.  The swimsuit is unlike anything I’ve had before.  But you know what?  I feel more confidence with my body.  If you look at the beaches these days, there are all types of shapes wearing swimsuits.  Confidence in oneself is key to this.  I’m finally at a point in my life that I don’t give a damn what others think of *my* body.  It is *my* body and I know where I’ve come and how far it was.  So this week we shall all remember – Do not judge others.  They are carrying enough stress judging themselves!  


This week walked: 17.40

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  233.95

 
21 Comments

Posted by on 05/22/2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,