RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

16 Sep


Let’s talk food my friends – barks!  Who doesn’t like food, right?  Well last week mom started something new here at the Hotel Thompson.  Something amazing that all of us anipals and daddy including are enjoying.  What you ask?  She is cooking more!  Can you do a little happy dance?

One night this week, mom fixed homemade Chinese food – it included stir fry rice, noodles, snow peas, carrots and little pieces of steak.  Can you say delicious?  And of course this little puppy wanted a taste – who wouldn’t?

So I begged asked mom for a taste.  After pitiful staring she enjoyed some, she shared with me.  And of course not just by putting some in a bowl.  No, of course not.  She fed me with chopsticks.  Daddy said I was spoiled like that.  All I know is that mom clicked those magical sticks and I opened my mouth in anticipation of what was to come.  And wonderful food it was!

So my friends.  Have you had Chinese food?  Barks with puppy laughter.  Have an awesome week dear friends!

 
24 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2016 in Houdini, Jokes with Daddy, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. Cupcake

    September 16, 2016 at 4:42 am

    There is never Chinese food in our house – homemade or otherwise. Ditto chopsticks. It sure does sound fun and yummy, though. Click. Click.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      September 16, 2016 at 10:19 am

      aaww beautiful! I’m sure my mom would feed you too and share. They are so much fun! – Houdini

       
  2. easyweimaraner

    September 16, 2016 at 5:19 am

    oh chinese food is a super idea! but we better don’t eat it with sticks, it can end bloody LOL… hahahaha I guessed… avoid bathtubs!

     
    • Piglove

      September 16, 2016 at 10:19 am

      Barks with puppy laughter! That’s why mom only uses them. Dad gets too creative with his and food flies. Now that is funny! – Houdini

       
  3. ruth7933

    September 16, 2016 at 6:15 am

    Yes and love it almost a much as we love jokes wth daddy.

     
    • Piglove

      September 16, 2016 at 10:21 am

      aaww thanks sweet pal! – Houdini

       
  4. Kate Crimmins

    September 16, 2016 at 9:59 am

    with chopsticks? I am impressed!

     
    • Piglove

      September 16, 2016 at 10:23 am

      It was so much fun! Mom would click them together and I would automatically open my mouth ready for some delish food. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Kate Crimmins

        September 16, 2016 at 10:27 am

        I haven’t learned how to keep food between those damn pieces of tree bark.

         
  5. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    September 16, 2016 at 3:06 pm

    it has been a long time since we had any good Chinese food

     
  6. Three Chatty Cats

    September 16, 2016 at 4:41 pm

    That gave me a chuckle.

     
  7. The Canadian Cats

    September 16, 2016 at 7:47 pm

    Chinese food..you make your own? I’ve never tried it. Making it I mean.

    Jean

     
    • Piglove

      September 18, 2016 at 6:20 pm

      We all love it. Mom says it takes less than 30 minutes to put it together. and it’s good. XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. gentlestitches

    September 17, 2016 at 1:15 am

    We eat Asian influenced food all the time We have a wok burner on our stove and of course a wok. I make stir fry veg almost every day and I also make a fairly good Pho. That was a really funny joke! 😀

     
    • Piglove

      September 18, 2016 at 6:22 pm

      We love our wok! Mom uses hers a lot too. I love the awesome food she makes in it…especially the broccoli. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • gentlestitches

        September 19, 2016 at 2:05 am

        I didn’t know Americans “woked” How silly am I ? I L ❤ VE Stir fry Brock. 😀

         
      • Piglove

        September 19, 2016 at 10:06 am

        Oh yes… We love to Wok and Roll here at the Hotel Thompson for sure. That’s some of the best eats we all love for sure! XOXO – Bacon

         
  9. Skyler Braveheart

    September 17, 2016 at 4:07 am

    Houdini…I don’t get a lot of people food, but Mama shares what she thinks might be good for me…asparagus, arugula, apples, pears.

     
    • Piglove

      September 18, 2016 at 6:25 pm

      Those sound yummy too! My favorite mom was feeding me was snow peas. Those were awesome! – Houdini

       
  10. Nylabluesmum

    September 17, 2016 at 4:21 pm

    Mew mew mew LadyMum tried givin mee sum Chinese Food with choppystickss an it ended uppy all over mee Houdini!!! So mee not too keen on doin THAT again! Butt mee did like thee Soya Sauce 😉
    ***paw patsss*** Siddhartha Henry xXx

     
    • Piglove

      September 18, 2016 at 6:33 pm

      Snorts with puppy laughter. I was loving mommy feeding me. It was so delicious – Houdini

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        September 28, 2016 at 1:41 pm

        Mew mew mew Houdini!!

         
  11. Tails Around the Ranch

    September 21, 2016 at 11:10 am

    Oooh, stir fry…yum-may! Great way to increase eating delish veggies.

     
    • Piglove

      September 21, 2016 at 12:35 pm

      YES! That is what mom was thinking for daddy – HAHAHA. She didn’t know us anipals love them too. – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
