RSS

Get A Different Name Day

13 Feb

 

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

“Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!”

 .

February 13th is Get a Different Name Day – This day is created for those who are not fond of the name given to them at birth.  It wasn’t our choosing.  Rather, our parents bestowed it upon us.  If you like your given name, fabulous!  If NOT, then today is the day to take advantage of it and change your name for the day.

What will your new name be?  I was bestowed the name of Rockford Pygmy Sciuridae.  I know, it’s a mouthful.  That’s why I go by the name of Journalist Rocky the Squirrel. 

Bacon’s full name is Bacon Porkchop Thompson.  I interviewed the little pig and asked him what he would change his name to for the day.  The little chap has a sense of humor.  He had a few and here are some of them: 

  • Brad Bacon Pitt (He thinks he can get Miss Piggy with this name)                         
  • Bacon Bond 003 1/2   (The pig watches too much James Bond)
  • Kevin Bacon (Even I rolled my eyes on this one)
  • Hamm (He said he wanted to try another breakfast meat – that pig!)

What would your name be for today?  I would love to know. 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Get A Different Name Day

  1. easyweimaraner

    02/13/2014 at 12:41 pm

    Brad Bacon Pitt? I hope you will get Miss Piggy and not that Angelina-girl, brother :o) My mom planned to name me Hermès, she has a screw loose, I’m not a handbag. I think my name is ok, but I bet a Weim I met on a show once would like another one, his name is “Fly me to the moon and back Phenix”

     
    • PigLove

      02/13/2014 at 12:49 pm

      Snorts. I love it. You a handbag. Too funny. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. evilsquirrel13

    02/13/2014 at 3:00 pm

    I figured that’s why the internet was invented… to give ourselves new names! Don’t tell anyone, but my real first name isn’t Evil!

     
    • PigLove

      02/13/2014 at 3:31 pm

      Oh no. The shocker of that. No way. Mystified here. Don’t tell me it’s Fuzzy. Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. FreeRangeCow

    02/13/2014 at 6:23 pm

    Eeek! I did that, legally. ;oP

     
    • PigLove

      02/13/2014 at 6:49 pm

      Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. thecontentedcrafter

    02/13/2014 at 6:42 pm

    I never have much liked my given name – I would much rather have been called Esmeralda 🙂

     
    • PigLove

      02/13/2014 at 6:52 pm

      Oohh how romantic sounding. I love it! XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. katsrus

    02/13/2014 at 7:48 pm

    I would like to be Queen Bee for the day. Love your other names.
    Sue B

     
    • PigLove

      02/13/2014 at 7:49 pm

      Queen Bee – that has a great ring to it my friend! XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. gentlestitches

    02/14/2014 at 4:09 am

    I will call Tricky, Lola! That is what I wanted to call her but the boy wanted to call her Tricky LaLa! and how do you say “that name is no good” to a lovely little boy? Tricky is a good name but seeing it is name change day she can be Lola. 😀

     
    • PigLove

      02/14/2014 at 7:19 am

      Lola it is then. I like that name! It just rolls off my tongue. Lola! XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.