RSS

Journey with Friends – Week 23

12 Jun

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Sunday, June 4, 2017 –   Whoever said that Sunday’s were a day of rest were lying.  It seems like I’m busier on Sundays than any other day during the week.  You know – housecleaning, laundry, errands, etc.  I think I need more than one day to catch up on all of these things.  Really – who’s with me on this?  Miles Moved: 1.38

Monday, June 5, 2017 –  Have you ever thought about how much time you can fit into exercise here/there.  It’s a little crazy at work this week with the schedule.  So instead of getting stressed over it, I just penciled in and walked 15 minutes several times during the day.  You get your time in and relieve some stress and all is well at the end of the day.  Good to know.  Who would have ever thought I would be penciling in exercise?  Miles Moved: 2.30

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 – Today started with yearly biometrics for our insurance.  Me and the hub went together and did blood work and other vitals.  Everything should come back in a couple of days.  I’m interested to see if my changes are making a difference.  Miles Moved: 1.97

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 –  This week can be over now with the end of last month.  I’m to my throat with numbers/statistics and I’m done – LOL.  On the other hand, we made some more plans for our mystery surprise in September.  Squeals – it’s getting so exciting now.  I can’t wait to share with you. Miles Moved: 2.26

Thursday, June 8, 2017 –  Can’t we skip over Summer?  I’m just sayin’ – LOL.  It’s so hot outside.  I’m much more of a fall/winter person for real.  But I still got my walk in today – yay!   Miles Moved: 2.17

Friday, June 9, 2017 –   Do you ever have one of those days that you are just tired?  I mean deep down bone exhausted?  That’s me today.  I’m done.  Color me over.  I’m getting through the day, my walk filling those circles on my Apple i-Watch and then I’m getting some rest.  Miles Moved: 1.69

Saturday, June 10, 2017 –  A woman’s job is *never* done, is it?  We did a lot of errands today and a little bit of shopping for the mystery in September.  September needs to go ahead and get here now okay.  Wishing my life away – LOL. Miles Moved: 1.79


Thoughts for the week:  Well my blood work came back this week from the earlier yearly biometrics I had earlier in the week.  Everything came back awesome – squeals!!  I’m so excited.  My A1C is down to a 6.8 and my HDL – WOW!  I could never get my HDL (good cholesterol) over a 32.  This time, it came back a 58!  So bottom line, I started this journey to get healthier and it’s paying off.  Go me!


This week walked: 13.56

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  277.47

 
24 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 responses to “Journey with Friends – Week 23

  1. easyweimaraner

    June 12, 2017 at 11:19 am

    I can’t wait to hear the results… I bet it will be a super suprise… a good one ;o)

     
    • Piglove

      June 12, 2017 at 1:43 pm

      The blood work came back so awesome! I’m still doing the happy dance from that. The most important thing about this journey was to get healthier. I think I’m on the right path now ❤

       
  2. Genevieve Petrillo

    June 12, 2017 at 11:21 am

    For sure, A1C and HDL numbers are way more important than numbers on the scale. Proof positive that you’re “moving” in the right direction. (See what I did there?) Congratulations. Another awesome week on program.

     
    • Piglove

      June 12, 2017 at 1:44 pm

      LOL – It really does show that I’m doing *something* right. Darn those scales but I’ll take great bloodwork any day for sure! ❤

       
  3. ixcanaan

    June 12, 2017 at 11:22 am

    Nothing like getting good test results to motivate continued progress!!

     
    • Piglove

      June 12, 2017 at 1:45 pm

      Oh my gosh YES! Just when you think that nothing is happening and those stupid scales hate you – WHAM – you get awesome bloodwork at just the right time to inspire you to keep on walking ❤

       
  4. kandykid

    June 12, 2017 at 11:27 am

    Yeah, that is good news, way to go.Keep up the good work.

     
    • Piglove

      June 12, 2017 at 1:45 pm

      Thank you sweet friend. I appreciate that! ❤

       
  5. speedyrabbit

    June 12, 2017 at 11:49 am

    that is all good news keep up the good work,xxx Rachel

     
    • Piglove

      June 12, 2017 at 1:46 pm

      Thank you sweet friend. I really appreciate that ❤

       
  6. Nylabluesmum

    June 12, 2017 at 11:57 am

    **doing a happy dance**
    June this is wonderful news!! You have really ‘put your best foot forward’ & changed a lot in your life/lifestyle…
    Say that might be a good name for a blog: “Putting my best foot forward”…..
    I am so happy for you.
    ((((hugs)))) an ❤ Love ❤ Sherri-Ellen

     
    • Piglove

      June 12, 2017 at 1:46 pm

      Thank you sweet friend ❤ It's been a long road and even a further one to come. But I feel so much better these days. Now to get those stupid scales to move a bit – LOL

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        June 13, 2017 at 12:17 pm

        Just remember muscle weighs more than fat apparently….. 😉

         
      • Piglove

        June 13, 2017 at 1:34 pm

        I really hope that is it – LOL. I’m picking up a little more of the walking routine this week to see if that makes a difference… and really watching what I’m putting in my piehole – LOL.

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        June 17, 2017 at 2:52 pm

        LOL @ watching what you put in your piehole….I guess pie is O-U-T then??? Hehehehe…..

         
      • Piglove

        June 19, 2017 at 10:28 am

        LOL – You got that right. No pie here anymore.

         
      • Nylabluesmum

        June 20, 2017 at 9:38 pm

        I hear you June!!!! 😉

         
  7. Hailey and Zaphod

    June 13, 2017 at 6:41 am

    So glad the blood work came back to show you the changes! YAY! It is hard when some of the changes aren’t things you can see.

    It went from the 70s to nearly 100 here this week (which is unseasonably hot for us Canadians). Have had to shorten the walks with the dogs and causes a scandal at work when I went for a 15 minute walk yesterday afternoon. I didn’t actually melt!

    Can’t wait to hear about your surprise!

     
    • Piglove

      June 13, 2017 at 10:29 am

      aaww thank you my friend. I’ve made some changes this week. I’m wearing my ‘work-out’ clothes to work and walking first thing in the morning at the office. Afterwards, I freshen and change. So far, it’s doable this week… so far. It’s still hot but manageable. XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. katsrus

    June 13, 2017 at 8:03 am

    That’s great news your getting healthier. Congrats. Have a great day.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      June 13, 2017 at 10:29 am

      Thank you my sweet friend. I appreciate that. XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. Mags Pooh and Chancy

    June 13, 2017 at 2:39 pm

    Wonderful test results and good job getting yourself healthier sweet friend. Hugs

     
  10. Miss Harper Lee

    June 13, 2017 at 9:38 pm

    Congrats on the good blood results! That’s excellent. Our humidity has been so out of control lately. Mommy dreads the morning walks (my sister and I walk separately because, let’s face it, I’m just so much better).She was so excited today when the humidity got down to 90% before we set out this morning. And she doesn’t have a full length Golden fur coat. 😉

     
    • Piglove

      June 14, 2017 at 10:30 am

      I know all about that icky humidity. It’s been horrid here. I’m trying to walk in the morning and then change at work afterwards for the day. It’s working but OMG I can’t even imagine walking in the afternoon – way too hot for me!

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
