RSS

Cuddle Up Day

06 Jan


 

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

“Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!”

.

.

Today, January 6th, is a special day.  It is Cuddle Up Day.  Doesn’t that just sound wonderful?  It’s cold outside, make a fire and cuddle up for some snuggles.  And, you don’t have to cuddle with someone to appreciate this day.  Cuddle up in your favorite chair in front of that fireplace, pop in a movie, relax and enjoy your time.  Bring out one of your favorite stuffed animals – I’ve seen Bacon’s mom do that.  And hey, speaking of Bacon – cuddle up to your favorite pet.  I know Bacon will get his share of cuddles today.

Have a great cuddle day my friends.  I’ll be back soon!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Cuddle Up Day

  1. fozziemum

    01/06/2014 at 4:07 am

    Thanks Rocky! I am cuddling up to a piece of Christmas cake..does that count..and my pj’s amd a dressing and my ughh boots..it’s cold here…..go figure!! hugs Fozziemum xx

     
    • PigLove

      01/06/2014 at 10:00 am

      Whatever you cuddle up to is good my friend. I’m cuddling up to my squirrel family in our little treehouse eating some nuts currently. Journalist Rocky

       
      • fozziemum

        01/06/2014 at 4:53 pm

        Sounds like you are living the squirelly dream my friend xxx Fozziemum

         
      • PigLove

        01/06/2014 at 4:57 pm

        Chitter – Chatter. You are so right. Especially with the Hotel Thompson in my yard. They throw out nuts, bread and other goodies for me and my family. Journalist Rocky

         
      • fozziemum

        01/06/2014 at 5:02 pm

        You have hit paydirt!!!! 😉 hahahahah xxx

         
  2. onespoiledcat

    01/06/2014 at 6:29 am

    Gosh Rocky……EVERY day is cuddle up day at my house!!

    Hugs, Sammy

     
    • PigLove

      01/06/2014 at 10:00 am

      And it shall be my friend – it shall be! Journalist Rocky

       
  3. easyweimaraner

    01/06/2014 at 8:17 am

    That’s a great idea, Brother! I will make a comfy cave on my bed and I will watch a movie. Mom suggested Shopaholic, but I said Naaah! no reality tv please, we will watch The Shining with the scary twins :o)

     
    • PigLove

      01/06/2014 at 10:01 am

      Oh that does sound intriguing! Don’t forget the popcorn! XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. Coccolino

    01/06/2014 at 9:45 am

    Wait, cuddle up day? How have I missed this? That means I should elicit more cuddles from Mamma. She better meet my demands, the “after the kids are in bed” time is NOT enough today! Happy New Year, Bacon! Love you lots and hope this new year us piggies take charge 🙂

     
    • PigLove

      01/06/2014 at 10:14 am

      That’s right – Piggies UNITE! I’m demanding extra cuddles today from wherever I can get them! Stay warm my friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. The Dancing Rider

    01/06/2014 at 10:05 am

    Thanks, Rocky! You are very cuddly, too!

     
    • PigLove

      01/06/2014 at 10:15 am

      Why thank you my friend. I will tell the missus you said that. Journalist Rocky

       
  6. Pix Under the Oaks

    01/06/2014 at 11:21 am

    We are snuggled in. No other choice, we have some digging out to do and it ain’t happening today!

     
    • PigLove

      01/06/2014 at 12:36 pm

      I’m so sorry. Fortunately here in the south, we don’t get that white stuff. We just get cold uncomfortable days but nothing that bad. I still don’t like it though. I’m hanging out near the fireplace today. XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. Genevieve Petrillo

    01/06/2014 at 12:36 pm

    Done. Count me in!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • PigLove

      01/06/2014 at 12:41 pm

      Count me in too my friend. Every since Journalist Rocky told me about this day, I’ve been doing it to the max. I even cuddled up with the cats a while ago…. you know all in the name of science in body heat – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. angelswhisper2011

    01/07/2014 at 3:21 am

    Bringing Cuddling Pawkisses 🙂

     
    • PigLove

      01/07/2014 at 8:24 am

      aaww – that’s great. Thanks!!! XOXO – Bacon

       
  9. speedyrabbit

    01/07/2014 at 12:23 pm

    In my house its cuddle up day everyday!,xx Speedy

     
    • PigLove

      01/07/2014 at 12:43 pm

      I tend to agree with that Speedy. The more snuggles – the better in my opinion. XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.