RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

31 Mar


OMD!  You are not going to believe what I’m fixing to tell you my friends.  I’m so excited.  Really I am.  See me all stretched out there on my ottoman?  I’m watching television.  Not just any show though.  Mom couldn’t sleep one night – go figure – so she was surfing the channels on the television and came across something amazing.  How amazing you ask?!  Out of this world amazing.  You see there is a channel specifically for us pooches.  It’s called DogTV.  Have you heard of it?  OMD – it’s amazing!  It’s specifically for dogs who are left alone during the day/night so it can help with separation anxieties.  They have different shows – relaxation, stimulation, soothing music to help your dog sleep and all kinds of other videos.  Now you are probably laughing and wondering does it work though?

Mom tried it on me the other night.  I watched.  I mean I really watched.  The color of the videos are more towards dog vision and the music is so comforting.  I actually fell asleep.  It was awesome!  You don’t believe me though, do you?  Okay – I found a short video on You Tube so I can show you.  Check it out – this is relaxation.

What did you think my friends?  Wasn’t it soothing?  I admit it.  It actually put my dad to sleep.  Barks and rolls with puppy laughter.  But it works, right?  Show it to your pooch and see what happens.  Now, I leave you with Jokes with Dad.  Hope you have a great weekend!! ❤

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. Kinley Westie

    March 31, 2017 at 12:35 pm

    How pawsome!

     
    • Piglove

      March 31, 2017 at 1:02 pm

      Isn’t it the coolest my sweet friend? A channel all for us pooches. I’m loving it. The other day mom turned it on when her and dad went out for a while. It was amazing – Houdini
      P.S. Did you get a chance to do your ‘interview’ yet?

       
  2. weggieboy

    March 31, 2017 at 12:44 pm

    I could watch that for hours myself! What a delightful discovery, Bacon!

     
    • Piglove

      March 31, 2017 at 1:02 pm

      It was awesome!! We are all enjoying it so much! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. speedyrabbit

    March 31, 2017 at 1:38 pm

    All we need now is bunny TV….oh wait we do we have my tv channel….hehehe,xx Speedy

     
    • Piglove

      March 31, 2017 at 2:02 pm

      Yes we do my friend! Barks with puppy laughter. – Houdini

       
  4. Photofinland by Rantasalot

    March 31, 2017 at 1:47 pm

    That is great for the dogs alone.

     
    • Piglove

      March 31, 2017 at 2:02 pm

      YES! Mom/dad leave it on these days when they leave us by ourselves. All of us have been having a blast watching it. We love it! – Houdini

       
  5. CarolMaeWY

    March 31, 2017 at 3:08 pm

    Thanks for sharing Houdini. Bear and Sammy hpe we have it.

     
  6. Amy

    March 31, 2017 at 4:35 pm

    OMGoodness, Houdini. I got on the floor with my laptop and played the relaxation one and Lucy actually started watching it. After about 30 seconds she laid down and I really thought she was on her way to sleep. Then I brought up the stimulation one and she immediately sat up and became intensely interested, watching closely and tilting her head first one way then the other. That lasted for almost 2 minutes. Problem is, we only have basic cable, but what an interesting find!

     
    • Piglove

      April 1, 2017 at 10:45 am

      Isn’t it awesome?! I was the same way when mom was playing them the first time. It totally blew her mind. Now when her and dad leave the house, she puts it on the television for us. It’s too much – we all LOVE IT! I wonder if you could join the web page and get it straight from there? It’s worth a shot. Love me some dogtv. Hope you find it. – Houdini

       
  7. Skyler Braveheart

    March 31, 2017 at 5:14 pm

    Your Mom is so clever, and your Daddy is a hoot…what a great combination!

     
    • Piglove

      April 1, 2017 at 10:45 am

      aaww puppy blushes. Thanks sweet friend – Houdini

       
  8. Charles Huss

    March 31, 2017 at 9:05 pm

    The cahnnel sounds great but I can’t help but wonder where do they get their advertisers? I mean, how much do dogs really spend?

     
    • Piglove

      April 1, 2017 at 10:46 am

      This is so very true. Of course here at the Hotel Thompson, Bacon is always using dad’s credit card to order things off line. You should see dad’s credit card bill some months – very interesting charges indeed! – Houdini

       
  9. Cupcake

    March 31, 2017 at 9:22 pm

    DogTV is awesome! Maybe Mom will leave it on for me when she goes out. Usually I watch CNN or The Food Network…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      April 1, 2017 at 10:46 am

      You should really talk her into leaving it on. We all love it here at the Hotel Thompson – it’s so much fun! – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
