RSS
Link
20 Apr

Barks!  Now that I have your attention my friends, I must share something fabulous with you.  Something that is so exciting – something that I have been keeping a secret for two entire weeks.  And you know for a terrier to keep something a secret – that just blows your little doggy mind!  Okay – Okay – let me *try* to calm down for a minute and give you some back up information.  Some of you may remember reading about DOGtv on my weekly Paw Time with Houdini series.  If you missed it, you can check out my postings here and here.

I absolutely ❤ DOGtv.  I wrote them an email straight from my puppy heart.  And they extended all of my friends here two months of on-line subscription free when they sign up for one month at DOGtv using the code PIGLOVE at checkout.  It’s really a cool channel just made for us pooches.  I watch it every night before I go to bed.  It’s kind of like my nightly routine here at the Hotel Thompson.

Well friends, I want you to check out something that came out today on-line with the newspaper USA Today.  You will absolutely not believe who made it in the paper – coughs, barks, grunts and then smiles with happiness.  I’ve even copied the article below for your convenience.  Guess who is doing the happy dance at the Hotel Thompson?

I want to take this point to give a shout out to USA Today and Jueun Choi – barks you’re the best!

 
19 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2017 in Bacon, Hemi, Houdini, Paw Time with Houdini

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “May I Have Your Attention Please – A Star Is Walking Through….

  1. CarolMaeWY

    April 20, 2017 at 1:32 pm

    How exciting Houdini! Next thing you know you’ll be on DOGTV! You must have written a great letter. Hope you get free TV. 😎🐾

     
    • Piglove

      April 20, 2017 at 1:33 pm

      aaww ❤ thanks sweet friend. – Houdini

       
  2. Tails Around the Ranch

    April 20, 2017 at 1:39 pm

    Wow, that is so cool. Big time tag wags, H. Way to go, little buddy!

     
    • Piglove

      April 20, 2017 at 1:43 pm

      Barks! Thanks sweet friend. I appreciate that so very much – Houdini

       
      • Tails Around the Ranch

        April 20, 2017 at 1:45 pm

        Before you know it, we’ll be saying, “I remember Houdini back when he first got his start on TV.” 😍

         
      • Piglove

        April 20, 2017 at 2:08 pm

        Oh never. My life is here at the Hotel Thompson sweet friend – always and forever ❤ – Houdini

         
  3. All Things Collie

    April 20, 2017 at 1:43 pm

    That’s awesome! Congratulations!

     
    • Piglove

      April 20, 2017 at 1:44 pm

      Barks! Thanks!! I’m loving DOGtv. Mom left it on this morning before she left for work. – Houdini

       
  4. onespoiledcat

    April 20, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    TOTALLY COOL!!!!!! Yay!!!! Can we have your pawtograph??

    Hugs, Angel Sam and Ted

     
    • Piglove

      April 20, 2017 at 2:09 pm

      Barks and jumps all over the ottoman. But of course cousin!! – Houdini

       
  5. Amy

    April 20, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    Houdini! You made USA Today!! Woohoo!!! You are a National Celebrity (along with the pig and cat, of course, but why bother to mention them, right?)

     
    • Piglove

      April 20, 2017 at 2:09 pm

      Exactly! What do ‘they’ have to do with any of this? Rolls with puppy laughter – Houdini

       
  6. Genevieve Petrillo

    April 20, 2017 at 3:32 pm

    Super exciting, H. You and your family are flat-out famous! Dog TV is awesome! You are the best spokesdog, spokespig, and spokeskitty ever!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      April 20, 2017 at 3:53 pm

      aawww puppy blushes. Thanks beautiful! XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. Charles Huss

    April 20, 2017 at 8:32 pm

    Looks like you hit the big time. I hope you will still remember us common folk. 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      April 21, 2017 at 9:22 am

      Oh stop it! I will always remember my roots and my friends. Always – Houdini
      P.S. Gotta run now… I hear the ice cream truck

       
  8. koolkosherkitchen

    April 20, 2017 at 9:09 pm

    Wow! Meow! Congratulations!
    Your friends, Beba and Barmalei

     
    • Piglove

      April 21, 2017 at 9:22 am

      Thanks sweet friend – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
