RSS

Part I – The Kidnapping of Daddy

14 Sep

  Oh my friends.  Putting together an anniversary weekend for mom/dad is so tiresome!  All of the planning, the sneaking around, the using of the credit card for reservations – WOW – it made my little piggy head SPIN out of control.  Once I got them out of the door – this is me.  I crashed HARD!  I didn’t care what the purr things and pooch were doing – I was taking me a much needed rest.  Shakes piggy head.

So let me set the scene for you.  Saturday morning, I got mom up for breakfast like I always do – snorts.  Nothing like the squeals of a hungry pig at 7:30 AM to get one up.  While mom got my breakfast, I sent her an email advising her of her first destination.  She giggled and got together an overnight bag.  She then put dad in the Jeep and video taped the start of the adventure.  I hope you enjoy it below.  I’ll post later the 2nd video after they get finished with destination 1.

P.S.  There is still an on-going battle on what to name the Jeep.  Mom insists on Casper while dad insists on Gibson.  Do you get Gibson?  It’s a Jeep Patriot Latitude… snorts with piggy laughter.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on 09/14/2015 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Part I – The Kidnapping of Daddy

  1. Kate Crimmins

    09/14/2015 at 12:39 pm

    Woo hoo!

     
  2. Tails Around the Ranch

    09/14/2015 at 3:01 pm

    Congrats on the new wheels! Very exciting.

     
    • PigLove

      09/14/2015 at 3:18 pm

      Snorts! Thanks my friend. It’s an on-going battle of wills between mom/dad in what to name it. Mom says Casper – dad says Gibson. It’s all in fun though. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. Fozziemum

    09/14/2015 at 9:34 pm

    HAHAHAAH I say Casper..and i have to laugh Bacon as i think Dad may be a touch sad at Mum keeping the handcuffs to a minimum..just sayin 😉 xxxx Fozziemum

     
    • PigLove

      09/15/2015 at 8:46 am

      Snorts and rolls with piggy laughter. I think you are right. Next time I won’t pack the fuzzy ones for protection – I’ll just pack the steel ones – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Fozziemum

        09/16/2015 at 9:50 am

        Oh my hahahhahahah 🙂 loves Fozziemum xx

         
  4. Reilly & Denny

    09/15/2015 at 8:26 am

    it is an easy solution – the car has two names – that is how Mom and Dad solved the issue – Mom calls their new car one name and dad calls it another 🙂

     
    • PigLove

      09/15/2015 at 8:56 am

      There you go! That just might be the solution to this problem of names. Thanks my friends. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. gentlestitches

    09/15/2015 at 6:51 pm

    I hope the handcuffs are the soft padded type. Heehee! I LOVE your accents! 😀

     
    • PigLove

      09/16/2015 at 8:52 am

      Snorts – it’s like you can read our minds Auntie Sharon – they were – pink and fuzzy – XOXO – Bacon
      P.S. We love YOUR accent too

       
  6. Nylabluesmum

    09/19/2015 at 8:17 pm

    Heelareeuss Unccle Bacon!!!!!!!
    ~~head rubsss~~ neffkitty Siddhartha Henry~~ an((hugs)) LadyMum

     
    • PigLove

      09/21/2015 at 10:46 am

      Thanks my sweet nefkitty. You see, I had this all planned out as a surprise for mom/dad. I think they loved it for sure. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        09/23/2015 at 7:54 pm

        Yur so pawsum Unccle Bacon!!!! Well dun!!!!!!
        ***Hi-5’sss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.