RSS

National Deviled Eggs Day

02 Nov

Journalist Rocky the Squirrel here –

Keeping my paws on the nuts of the world!

.

Now today is a day that I know Bacon can wrap his piggy mouth around.  November 2nd is National Deviled Eggs Day.  mmm – can you almost taste them?  Did you know that they had a holiday for this food?  Eggs are so diverse and can be used for so many different recipes.  But deviled eggs seem to make you smile – just the name makes them so well.. devilish.

They are easy to make really.  The hardest thing is shelling those little suckers to get all of the shells off.  After that, the world is at your footsteps in how you finish them.  Some people use mustard, mayonnaise, pepper flakes, pickles – however you fix them I know they will go fast.  I wonder if today I can persuade Bacon’s mom to fix us some.  What?  Squirrels like eggs too. 🙂

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “National Deviled Eggs Day

  1. The Canadian Cats

    11/02/2015 at 1:47 pm

    We have devilled eggs here too. Mom and dad love them. As far as I’m concerned they stink! I did have a stuffed devilled egg but I ate the leg off it. Mom got upset and cut off the other 3 legs to the devilled egg. She found the leg that I ate in the kitty litter but she still is happy the devilled egg is all body and no legs now. He doesn’t get around much anymore. heheeh

    Hugs,

    Shoko

     
    • Piglove

      11/02/2015 at 1:53 pm

      He just kind of rolls now huh my sweet friend? Snorts with piggy laughter. They do stink… and mom says my gas smells something wicked when I eat them but I can’t help it. I love them! XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Kate Crimmins

    11/02/2015 at 3:12 pm

    My husband loves them too and like you Bacon, he gets stinky!

     
    • Piglove

      11/02/2015 at 3:12 pm

      Snorts with piggy laughter!! It’s a guy thing. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. The Scottie Chronicles

    11/02/2015 at 3:17 pm

    We love eggs. With caviar on top. Or curry powder mixed in. Or…well….just about anything you can think of!

     
    • Piglove

      11/02/2015 at 3:37 pm

      Licks piggy lips. I like how you think my friend – snorts and oinks. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. sue ellen....Lucy & Mac scotty dogs..

    11/02/2015 at 4:16 pm

    Yes- sir- ree…Deviled eggs are the bestest !!! Glad ‘they’ have their own ‘day’…
    L&M

     
    • Piglove

      11/02/2015 at 4:44 pm

      Snorts – me too! XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. The Island Cats

    11/02/2015 at 6:40 pm

    We never knew such a “holiday” existed! Now the mom wants some deviled eggs to celebrate.

     
    • Piglove

      11/03/2015 at 9:51 am

      I know! I tell you that Journalist Rocky the Squirrel comes up with some most excellent holidays to share. I love eggs – of any kind anyway fixed. I hope mom fixes some of these this weekend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. easyweimaraner

    11/03/2015 at 4:40 am

    ha! what a timing! the staff had that eggs last night for supper… and I have to admit they are really a little devilish :o)

     
    • Piglove

      11/03/2015 at 9:54 am

      Snorts with piggy laughter. The eggs or your staff are devilish brother? Too funny! Just to let you know, we are back up and blogging on our journals again today. We left a sweet note to the devils that messed with our journal. Hope you enjoy it – snorts with a devilish sound. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • easyweimaraner

        11/03/2015 at 10:12 am

        bro… let’s say I’m glad that my crib has still a roof…oh boy oh boy…. and I sleep under their blankets… I ponder about calling the UNO because of biowarfare… I’m glad that you can enter your little place in the cyberspace again… and I hope that buggers stay away from you and look for another playground… in a coalmine…

         
      • Piglove

        11/03/2015 at 11:00 am

        Snorts and rolls with piggy laughter. Oh my goodness – I think if we could bottle these explosions from the humans, we would be RICH! And don’t worry bro – I left them a sweet little message on my journal this morning – insert evil snorts. XOXO – Bacon

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.