RSS

Journey with Friends – Week 2

16 Jan

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


For the new year, I’m going to keep a diary here on my Journey with Friends on my week.  I hope it makes you smile, laugh and if the occasion arises, inspires you to kick me in the butt to get me off my butt.  I’m also using Apple’s i-Watch technology to keep track of my movements throughout the day.  I hope you enjoy it friends!

January 8, 2017 – And today is a day of rest from everything.  Sundays will be my day – a day that I don’t have to push myself.  A day that I don’t have to count calories per say.  It’s me day.  The day I will kick my feet up and not monitor anything.  I like that.  It gives me a break for sure.

January 9, 2017 – This morning I was going to roll out of bed and into the workout room to Lucifer.  It didn’t happen so much – giggles.  However, I did take two small walks at work and then after dinner, me and Lucifer did meet up.  I’m doing random hills on the treadmill.  Doesn’t sound too bad but let me tell you, I’m on program 2 and building my way to program 10.  Those hills come out of no where and kick your butt.  And last night I kicked it on Lucifer.  I guess screaming out, “Who’s your mommy”, to the treadmill was a good thing – LOL!  Miles Moved: 1.93

January 10, 2017 – For some reason today, I woke up yucky.  I hope I’m not coming down with another cold.  I really don’t have time for this.  I didn’t keep my date with Lucifer tonight; however, I did walk at work a bit during a couple of breaks.  My food intake today was not the best.  Lowers my head in shame.  Miles Moved:  1.14

January 11, 2017 – Again, I skipped my date with Lucifer and I admit that tonight I was not on plan with my new way of eating.  I did take a really LONG walk at work during break.  That made me feel good.  I’m still having issues with my nose – it keeps running.  Maybe it’s the weather?  Maybe it’s my sinuses?  Maybe it’s just my body trying to stall me out from this way of eating?  Miles Moved: 1.25 miles

January 12, 2017 – Enough is enough! I have been such a slacker this week.  Rome wasn’t built in a day and neither was this new way of living.  I made my date with Lucifier and we had a hot date – really hot.  In fact, I almost made all of my circles today.  It was a proud moment!  Miles Moved: 2.12

January 13, 2017 – Finally it’s Friday!  Thank goodness for that.  What a long week.  I think it is really helping me to take a little walk for lunch.  Even if it is not a treadmill day, this walk helps me to get in some of my time.  Miles Moved: 1.37

January 14, 2017 – Saturday’s have been interesting.  It’s not my normal treadmill day but yet I still feel the need to get a walk in doing something.  So today was errand day and trust me there were a lot to do  at the end, I was worn out in a good way!  Miles Moved: 1.86

Thoughts of the week:  This week was not as good as last week.  There were some stumbling blocks and no my food was not as clean as it should.  And this was weigh in week.  Can I get a drum roll please?  I am down 6 pounds – ❣️ I will take it!!  The next weigh in will be in two weeks.

This week walked: 9.67

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  20.39

 
17 Comments

Posted by on 01/16/2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “Journey with Friends – Week 2

  1. easyweimaraner

    01/16/2017 at 2:04 am

    I hope Lucifer shows some mercy… to skip the appointments with this guy ends mostly with muscle hangover ;o)

     
    • Piglove

      01/16/2017 at 7:33 pm

      Exactly! I got my walk time in today. But this walk was outside and it was lovely. I’m sure Lucifer is pouting that he didn’t get to put it to me today – LOL

       
  2. Genevieve Petrillo

    01/16/2017 at 4:57 am

    Can’t argue with 6 pounds lost. That’s great. Just remember that it isn’t the day, the stress, the circumstances, or the event that dictates what you eat. Each meal and snack is a choice that YOU make. If you make a bad choice, you don’t have to make it a bad day. Make the very next meal or snack a better choice. Keep on putting one foot in front of the other (literally) and know that we’re all pulling for you.

     
    • Piglove

      01/16/2017 at 7:34 pm

      aaww thank you so very much. I so appreciate your support. I was unsure about putting my daily diary out there but it has been really been helping me. One step and one day at a time ❤

       
  3. Hailey and Zaphod

    01/16/2017 at 6:27 am

    That is a great weight loss. Habit change is hard, keep at it!

     
    • Piglove

      01/16/2017 at 7:34 pm

      Thanks sweet friend! I appreciate that so very much.

       
  4. katsrus

    01/16/2017 at 8:59 am

    Congrats on the weight loss. Have a great week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      01/16/2017 at 7:34 pm

      Thank you sweet friend. Hope you have a great day as well.

       
  5. Tails Around the Ranch

    01/16/2017 at 1:24 pm

    Paks and valleys, girlfriend. Just keep it up. Nice work on logging the miles. Keep thinking of stepping on Lucifer’s face with each step. It helps. 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      01/16/2017 at 7:36 pm

      Amen to that!! One step at a time and one day at a time in my book. I can just imagine stomping all over Lucifer’s face. giggles.

       
  6. Ladybuggz

    01/16/2017 at 6:23 pm

    Yay! for you!!! Keep at it!! 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      01/16/2017 at 7:37 pm

      Thanks sweet friend. I really appreciate that!

       
  7. sheilaenglehart

    01/16/2017 at 7:10 pm

    Habit change takes 21 days to stick. Keep treading. Keep at it.

     
    • Piglove

      01/16/2017 at 7:37 pm

      Thank you sweet friend. It’s hard breaking bad habits. So far, I’m feeling good about this week for sure.

       
  8. pattisj

    01/23/2017 at 12:44 am

    You’re doing great! Keep up the good work! I sprained my knee a few days before Christmas, then pulled a muscle in my back a couple weeks later. I’m increasing steps, seems two forward and one back–but I’m hanging in here. Sorry for my absence, haven’t been blogging much, either. Glad to see you’re doing so well.

     
    • Piglove

      01/23/2017 at 10:42 am

      Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear about your knee and back. Baby steps – don’t push getting back into the game too soon. It seems like it is forward/backward right now but will get better. Trust me – there are ups/downs here too. Hugs to you and thanks for the support! ❤

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.