RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Little Binky

14 Jul

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name:  Little Binky

Age:  13

Location:  I live in the Netherlands, to be precisely in the south of Limburg

Web/Blog Page:  http://angelswhisper2011.wordpress.com/

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  When I met my Granny I thought: “I don’t know why, but I already Love you,” but when I met Grandpaw, I thought: “OMC… not another male person that probably doesn’t like me…and I kept distance for a while to see which way the wind would blown. 

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  The defining moment that I knew that I was in my furrever home was the day that Granny’s Angel left for Furryland and my two-feet brother said to Granny that it was allright for him that I could stay forever with Granny and Grandpaw, after he and his mother have found another house. That was so sweet of the little 5 year old boy and Granny was smiling between her tears…and so was I, because I knew that travelling time was over and I would be spoiled from head to toe…and heart to heart…

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?   The ‘now-I’ve-done-it moment’…let me think…deeper…deeper… Yes, got it! I think that was the moment that I didn’t came home on time and that Granny and Grandpaw were very worried about me, because Granny saw all scenarios passing by in her head, while I was just around the corner. I have two blogs about the grounding that came after Grounded Selfie and maybe you like to read them here.

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  I knew from the beginning that I saw Granny that she was the one that I can twist around my little paws in no time. There is nothing that I can’t do, it is all okay…except of the night walks, she is very strictly on that one now…no more night walks, not even in the garden… but she gives me loves, when I ask for it, even if it is in the middle of the night, even Grandpaw is jealous of that. She gives me to eat and when I don’t want to eat something that comes furresh out of the can, she opens another can and asks me if I prefer that one. She lets me sleep on her lap for the entire evening, until I have enough of lying on it… She stands up for me, when someone says I am..well…a little to…what was the word, Shoko…volumunuous, or something…or when I am to scared, or whatever feelings are involved, she always helps me out on it and tells others that everyone is just like they are, or, look at yourself! …so I feel always safe around my Granny and to show her that, I follow her wherever she goes, like a doggie, but, to be honest, I only do that to please her…MOL 😀 I’m busy to wrap Grandpaw around my paws now and I have to say, it is working already 

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  The biggest misconception that humans think about me is, that outsiders don’t see me as a fully fledged member of the family. People that say ‘it is just a cat’ or ‘it is not a baby’, probably don’t understand the meaning of life. I am not an ‘it’, I am a living creature, like you. I have a soul, like you. I have a charakter, like you and I show you how I feel, but also how you feel. When you look outside the world, you don’t have to give a name to the tree, flower, bird, cat or whatever, just be aware of what you see or feel and you will see me as a furriend, or a baby. I like to be pamperd and you like to give it to me, so what’s wrong to see me as a baby? I even have furriends with a stroller and they love it! Well, I guess I made my point on this one…next question…

 


Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
51 Comments

Posted by on 07/14/2016 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

51 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Little Binky

  1. Animalcouriers

    07/14/2016 at 4:48 am

    Lovely interview with the most gorgeous Little Binky!

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 8:39 am

      Thank you for reading my interview, Annie. We appreciate it very much 🙂 Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  2. Cupcake

    07/14/2016 at 6:16 am

    Great interview, as always, B. I love your story, Little B. I like that your granny always stands up for you. You can do no wrong! I love that last picture of you. I never knew you wore eyeliner! It’s beautiful! Very elegant!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 8:44 am

      Yeah, I look kind of vintage with it, don’t I, Cupcake 😉 Thanks for stopping by and reading my interview. That means a lot ❤ Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  3. onespoiledcat

    07/14/2016 at 6:39 am

    Awww…..lucky Little Binky! What beautiful coloring too…………sounds to me like Little Binky definitely has one of the BEST forevers ever!

    Hugs, Sammy

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 8:46 am

      It definetely feels like it, Sammy 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and read all about me. That really means a lot to us ❤ Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  4. Photofinland by Rantasalot

    07/14/2016 at 6:49 am

    Oh, very interesting interview. It is nice to read what other anipals think and do.
    Kosmo, a cat in faraway Finland.

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 8:50 am

      Nice to meet you, Kosmo. Thank you for reading my interview. We appreciate it very much 🙂 Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  5. The Island Cats

    07/14/2016 at 6:51 am

    We love Little Binky. Great interview!

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 8:51 am

      That’s great to hear, my furriends 🙂 Thank you for reading my interview. It means a lot 🙂 Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  6. Fozziemum

    07/14/2016 at 7:24 am

    We adore Little Binky…lovely interview Bacon 🙂 xxxx Fozziemum

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 8:53 am

      Thank you so much, Fozzieman and thank you for reading my interview. Bacon did a great job on it, didn’t he 🙂 Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
      • Piglove

        07/14/2016 at 9:37 am

        It’s never hard to do a great interview when you have an awesome subject ❤ XOXO – Bacon

         
      • Fozziemum

        07/22/2016 at 2:06 am

        He did sweetie and sorry for the delay in getting back..Doc has had more surgery and we are all over the shop 🙂 Loves Fozziemum xx

         
  7. katsrus

    07/14/2016 at 7:39 am

    Pretty kitty. Nice to meet you.
    Sue B

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 3:53 pm

      Nice to meet you too, Sue B:) Thank you for stopping by and reading my interview. Bacon did an amazing job with it, don’t you think? Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day:)❤

      Sorry my reply went wrong, Bacon, but I fixed it now 🙂

       
  8. angelswhisper2011

    07/14/2016 at 8:58 am

    Nice to meet you too, Sue B 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and reading my interview. Bacon did an amazing job with, don’t you think? Extra Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

     
  9. angelswhisper2011

    07/14/2016 at 9:15 am

    Thank you so much for inviting me for the interview, dear Bacon. I loved it and Granny too 😉 Pawkisses for a wonderful day to you all 🙂 ❤ ❤

     
    • Piglove

      07/14/2016 at 9:38 am

      Thank you for participating my sweet cuddly friend. ❤ XOXO – Bacon

       
  10. Kate Crimmins

    07/14/2016 at 9:31 am

    You are such a cutie!

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 3:50 pm

      Nice to meet you, Kate. Thank you for reading my interview and make me feel so special 🙂 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  11. Skyler Braveheart

    07/14/2016 at 9:37 am

    Binky rocks!

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 3:55 pm

      Thanks, Skyler, now let’s Rock together 😉 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  12. Savannah's Paw Tracks

    07/14/2016 at 10:25 am

    Binky is the most precious cat and so very loving and her Granny is special. Thanks you Bacon for spotlighting Binky

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 4:02 pm

      Thank you for your sweet words about me and my Granny, Savvy, and for reading my interview. It means a lot! Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
      • Savannah's Paw Tracks

        07/14/2016 at 6:19 pm

        I try hard to keep up with you Binky. You are a very special kitty to me and Mom L. Mom L thinks she and your Granny would get along very well. Paw pats and purrs

         
  13. Tails Around the Ranch

    07/14/2016 at 11:07 am

    What a sweet whiskered face! Thanks for sharing the scoop on brother Binky-he’s a real cutie. ღ

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 4:09 pm

      Thank you for reading my interview and commenting, Sam, but I have to tell you that I am a Binky girl. Hope that makes me even cuter 😀 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  14. lapaylor

    07/14/2016 at 12:24 pm

    oh how charming. And love the last paragraph especially. Thanks for sharing her with us! LeeAnna

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 4:16 pm

      Nice to meet you, LeeAnna and thank you for reading my interview. Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  15. lexitheschnauzer

    07/14/2016 at 12:51 pm

    Nice to meetcha’ Binky. Isn’t it wonderful to be so loved and adored and spoiled (wait, did I say that?) by your peeps. Hey, you could join the cowspot club with those markings (re. The Cowspot Dogs Blog). Thanks, once again, to Bacon for the great interview.

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 4:24 pm

      Nice to meet you too, Lexi and thank you for taking interest in my interview. Do you think they fall for me as a dog..MOL 😀 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  16. Reilly-Denny Cowspotdogs

    07/14/2016 at 1:07 pm

    Binkie looks just like the cowspotcat we saw on the rocks the other day that we blogged about 🙂

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 4:31 pm

      I come in Peace, Reilly and Denny and I have to admit that we could be related 😀 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  17. The Canadian Cats

    07/14/2016 at 3:00 pm

    Excellent interview Binky. You sure can stand up for yourself just like me. We have to at times. By the way I said you were voluptuous….which is full figured and gorgeous. Kali is this way too. *sip* Here’s your nip tea Binky, its quite strong so don’t go wild, just sip…K?

    Shoko

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/14/2016 at 4:57 pm

      Thank you for taking time to read my interview, Shoko and Kali and for explaining the voluptuous thingie, we have a problem with the pronouncation about that word, so it slips out of Granny’s mind very quick…or she just had a sip of the nip…MOL 😀 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  18. databbiesotrouttowne

    07/14/2016 at 5:09 pm

    we LOVES thiz interview with R gorgeouz gal pal binky !!!!!! N frank lee yes, we can see why ewe hada …ooooooooooopz…moe mint…..we noe granny & gram paws waz crazed with worree…pleez let them noe de next time yur just round de korner oh kay….like send em a text message on ther fone & say….eye drove two de store, due knot worree …eye will be home in 3 minitz 🙂 ♥♥♥

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/15/2016 at 3:47 am

      Thank you for reading my interview, Tabbies and giving me such a great advice, but I am not allowed to go out of the garden anymore, so that means no more nightwalks for me 😀 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  19. gentlestitches

    07/14/2016 at 8:50 pm

    You are one handsome cat and your markings are very striking. Of course, anipals are valuable members of the family. ❤

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/15/2016 at 3:52 am

      Thank you for stopping by and reading my interview and being a fellow-thinker of my crowded mind 😀 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  20. pilch92

    07/14/2016 at 10:09 pm

    Thank you for featuring adorable Little Binky, I adore her.

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/15/2016 at 3:53 am

      Thank you for taking time to read my interview, Phoebe and for liking me so much 🙂 Very appreciated 🙂 Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  21. Three Chatty Cats

    07/14/2016 at 11:50 pm

    Loved learning more about Binky here!

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/16/2016 at 3:08 am

      Thank you for stopping by and reading my interview, kitties. Very appriciated! Pawkisses for a lovely day 🙂 ❤

       
  22. Nylabluesmum

    07/15/2016 at 2:01 pm

    Pawsum interview of littul Binky!!! What a touchin story that thee littul boy let Grannie an granpaw keep Binky after Andel went to Pure Land!!
    Toe-tallee kewl….
    Wee adoor littul Binky here an count her as one of our BESTEST furendss!!!
    ***paw patsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry an (((hugs))) ladyMum

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/16/2016 at 3:11 am

      Thank you for taking time to read my interview, little Purrince and LadyMum. That really means a lot ❤ Double Pawkiss to the both of you 🙂 ❤ ❤

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        07/17/2016 at 12:33 pm

        Of course mee wood stop bye to reed yur interview littul Binky!! Yur one of mee BESTEST furendss!!!
        ***paw kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxxx

         
  23. Timmy

    07/17/2016 at 3:14 pm

    Bacon thanks so much for letting us get to know Lil Binky a whole lot better. We have been friends for a long time and we love her to bits. We want to thank her for coming to my Birthday Pawty too! Thanks Lil Binky

     
    • angelswhisper2011

      07/20/2016 at 5:03 am

      I was glad to make it to your pawty, Timmy, with all the introoders and work around the house 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and reading my interview. We ❤ that you did 🙂 Double Pawkiss 🙂 ❤ ❤

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.