RSS

Pay it Forward

03 Feb

Okay Friends – Here We Go!

My sweet friends at Nikitaland have started this monthly issue of Pay It Forward.  We asked for you to keep this in mind all month and to share things here today on what you have been able to do.  Paying it forward is not for bragging purposes – it’s an attempt to show how many different things we can do to pay it forward – lots of them don’t even include money.  Gestures that we take for granted may be a God send to another person.


You know my mom has been going to the plasma clinic now for several months.  There is a nurse there named Val that mom has just fallen in love with.  No matter how busy her day, she has a smile to open the sky and always a kind word.  Last week, it was birthday.  Mom surprised her with a small gift of appreciation – something she could share with her family.  I hope it brought a smile to everyone like she always brings a smile to my mom’s face.

And speaking of the plasma clinic – mom has made her 20th donation this past week as well.  When she started, she made a personal commitment to herself to do 20 donations.  There have been up and down times – times she has wanted to quit – but she kept on to meet her goal.  I’m not sure how many people mom has touched with her donations but we are proud of her here at the Hotel Thompson.  And you know what, she is trying to do 20 more.  At that end of 40, she will reevaluate how she feels. 


My buddy Nikitaland made up a good deeds sheet.  You can get it here.  You can print it, hang it on your fridge and just jot some things down that you do during the month.  That way at our next meet up, you can share what you have done to PAY IT FORWARD.

AND if you are interested in getting some Pay it Forward bracelets, check out Nikitaland’s post here for ordering information.  Believe me friends – WE CAN ALL MAKE A DIFFERENCE!

Next meet up will be March 2nd – mark your calendars!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 02/03/2016 in Pay it Forward

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Pay it Forward

  1. lapaylor

    02/03/2016 at 9:24 am

    what a connection. Thank you for your kindness. LeeAnna

     
    • Piglove

      02/03/2016 at 9:30 am

      aaww thank you my sweet friend. XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. databbiesotrouttowne

    02/03/2016 at 10:57 am

    WAVES TWO EWE BACON FRUM BLOGLAND…..WE WANTED TA SAY WHAT A WAY TOTAL LEE KEWL EYE DEA EWE HAD FOR ANIPAL APPRCIEATIONZ DAY !!! THIZ IZ R FURST TIME VISITIN…. SEW WAVES… & NICE TWO MEET EWE.

    PLEEZ FEEL FREE TA STOP BY TROUT TOWNE ANY KINDA TIME, WE ALL WAYZ HAZ FOODZ ON DE GRILL….FISH !!!! 25/8

    N YUR WELCOME TA STAY LONG AZ YA WISH……

    HAPPEE DAY TWO EWE & YUR FAMILEE ♥♥♥

     
    • Piglove

      02/03/2016 at 12:09 pm

      aaww snorts and oinks my new friends!! I’m so to meet you. Welcome to my bloggie and thank you so much for participating in our Anipal Appreciation Day!! I’ll be over to visit soon. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. gentlestitches

    02/03/2016 at 7:04 pm

    Well done on the 20 gifts. 😀 A lot of effort but well needed and appreciated. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      02/04/2016 at 10:12 am

      aaww thanks my friend. This morning was *22*. Can you believe that? I’m astonished that I’m making it this far. I’ve met some extremely nice people there and on the other hand some not so nice people there. But, I have one thought always in the front of my mind – I’m there to help others. XOXO – Bacon’s MOM

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.