RSS

Journey with Friends

22 Feb

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!

How did you do my friends?  I’ll be honest with you on my side. We had guests this past week and I just threw caution to the wind.  I’m up several pounds but I’m okay with that. These memories come but once in a lifetime. And it’s been a blast sharing some southern comfort food with friends. And you know what?  We can always have tomorrow in starting over again.  LOL


 
20 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2016 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20 responses to “Journey with Friends

  1. onespoiledcat

    February 22, 2016 at 6:11 am

    There are always “pauses” in the road to weight loss…..we are still living life after all and holidays and visitors make us “pause” !! The point is you haven’t lost sight of the destination – you’ll get there…………in your own time. Hope you enjoyed your visitors!

    Hugs, Pam

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:30 pm

      Oh Cousin Sammy – you are so right. Life will ‘settle’ down next week and mom says she will get way more serious then. Now though, she is having a ball with their *friends* winks and oinks. AND what a time they are having! XOXO – Bacon

       
  2. Hailey and Zaphod

    February 22, 2016 at 7:04 am

    weight loss is like life, there are ups and downs. I decided to really be careful with my sugar intake. I don’t eat too many processed foods as I can’t eat gluten. I have limited my fruit intake and not had any chocolate or treats. It has been hard, and I haven’t noticed a difference yet, but I will keep at it!

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:31 pm

      Way to go my friends! That is awesome that you are already two steps ahead of the game. Mom has been up/down for a couple of weeks now but she is so settling down next week after our friends leave. XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. easyweimaraner

    February 22, 2016 at 7:42 am

    Same here… the trip was totally frustrating so my mother had to help me out with a barrel of hollandaise and a bucket of roasted swabian noodles :o(

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:32 pm

      Oh how we know the feeling my friends. Life will soon settle back down next week and hopefully mom can get more serious then…. I hope. XOXO – Bacon

       
      • easyweimaraner

        February 24, 2016 at 1:55 am

        my mom decided to stopp her food-pawties immediately… she sealed that howly oath with a bag of hazelnut cookies… hahahaha

         
      • Piglove

        February 27, 2016 at 11:40 am

        Snorts! Oh brother – you should see some of the things my mom ate this past week while having friends over – snorts with piggy laughter. I thought she could sink the Titanic again with all of that food – XOXO – Bacon

         
  4. sheilaenglehart

    February 22, 2016 at 7:53 am

    Again, don’t focus on the weight. Focus on feeling energetic and healthy. Lifestyle change takes time to implement. I haven’t lost anything lately, but haven’t gained either. Every day you don’t gain is a score!

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:34 pm

      Amen to that! Anytime the scales stay the same or go down is a win-win. Staying steady is a plus mom will take for sure. Thanks for your advice and your great message earlier. Mom really appreciated that. XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. katsrus

    February 22, 2016 at 8:12 am

    So nice to have friends over. Have a great week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:34 pm

      Thanks my friend. This has been such a fantastic week of fun with friends …. friends might I add that may or may not be from here in blogville. I’ve got my piggy lips sealed. Snorts and oinks. XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. Tails Around the Ranch

    February 22, 2016 at 2:17 pm

    Always good to be kind to yourself and reset the clock. Hang in there and keep working at it! ღ

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:40 pm

      Thank you my friends. Mom knew that this week would be an exception because her and dad are having fun with friends… that could be from blogville 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. gentlestitches

    February 22, 2016 at 6:05 pm

    I hope if I ever get over there you can show me some Southern Comfort foods too! Now it is time to get “back on track!” 😀

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:42 pm

      Deal! If you get over here, mom/dad will show you the sights and the comfort in Southern cuisine. You can count on that my friend. And this week, mom/dad are playing with another couple from here in blogville 🙂 Intriguing on who it is huh? That’s to come soon. So they are splurging on food right now from all over… but after this week, mom is hitting it hard and going strong on changing her and dad’s way of eating – for sure Auntie Sharon! XOXO – Bacon

       
  8. Skyler Braveheart

    February 22, 2016 at 7:34 pm

    It’s good to break loose every now & then. Plus, when you have company, it’s time to have fun!

     
    • Piglove

      February 23, 2016 at 8:44 pm

      Yes I think you are right my friend. And trust me, mom/dad have been doing just that with their friends- letting lose and having a blast! XOXO – Bacon

       
      • CarolMaeWY

        February 23, 2016 at 11:51 pm

        How about you Bacon, are you getting enough attention. Snort ~ ruined my screen.

         
      • Piglove

        February 27, 2016 at 11:33 am

        You are too funny – snorts with piggy laughter. XOXO – Bacon

         

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
