RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Boomer Beaglie Brown

14 Sep

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name:  Boomer Beaglie Brown

Age:  12

Location:  On a farm on the western slope of Colorado   

Web/Blog Page:  https://coloradofarmlife.com/category/sherlock-boomer/  or

http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com/ or

https://coloradofarmlife.com/category/fuzzy-boomer/adventures-of-boomer/

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents?  PLEASE KEEP ME!! I was a throw away and I ran to Mom and Dads farm

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  Fuzzy said I could stay.  Fuzzy is my BFF.  He died four years ago….I miss him still.  https://coloradofarmlife.com/about-fuzzy/

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?  Well, not in my home, but every time I roll in something yummy…I try to tell Mom it’s really cool.  SHE. DOES. NOT. GET. IT!

Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  Mom…she loves me to pieces…Dad thinks I’m a-okay.

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  Hummm I didn’t know they had bad thoughts about me.



 


Hope you enjoyed meeting my friend – check back next week for another Spotlight edition!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2017 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Boomer Beaglie Brown

  1. easyweimaraner

    September 14, 2017 at 1:09 am

    I’m so glad your parents picked you and they brought YOU home! I have the same problem, humans have no sense for the bestest perfume we wear when we roll around in something special :O)

     
  2. CarolMaeWY

    September 14, 2017 at 6:28 am

    Howdy Boomer! Good to see you here. You deserve the spotlight. Boomer goes on great adventures. 😎 Our Bear loves to roll in the stinky stuff too. You’re more Sammy’s size though.

     
  3. Kate Crimmins

    September 14, 2017 at 9:31 am

    No dog is a throw away! I’m so glad your parents realize what a treasure you are.

     
  4. Amy

    September 14, 2017 at 10:46 am

    Hi Boomer! You look like a real sweetheart. And remember, misconceptions aren’t always bad thoughts. They could be something as simple as, “Boomer loves baths.” Oh, wait, is that a bad thought?

     
  5. dayphoto

    September 14, 2017 at 11:09 am

    Thank you, EVERYONE!!! I LOVE meeting new people…I only bark at the Mailperson and the FedEX person and the UPS person. I really don’t like ONE person that is the mean UPS person…he always try to kick me…makes me not like him at all!!! As for the others I bark because they bring me TREATS!!! Boomer

     
  6. Cupcake

    September 14, 2017 at 4:09 pm

    Of course nobody would think bad things about you, B. You are the ideal farm doggity dog. And you live with the ideal farm humans. Mom and I are city people and we love you and your blog and love living the farm life alongside you. We have learned a lot! BTW – I am not allowed to roll in anything yummy either. It’s a universal city/country thing….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
  7. Ellen Pilch

    September 14, 2017 at 7:00 pm

    Nice to meet this cutie.

     
  8. Ladybuggz

    September 15, 2017 at 8:20 pm

    Nice to meet you Boomer! your a handsome devil!!

     
  9. Tails Around the Ranch

    September 16, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Oh Boomer, you are one adorable Beagle. Such a pleasure to meet ya!

     
  10. Skyler Braveheart

    September 19, 2017 at 10:14 am

    Aw Boomer you are such a cutie! Curses on thosecwho would hurt you like THAT. Dispicable. So glad you are safe and loved…and happy! Xxxx Fiona

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
