RSS

Journey with Friends – Week 32 

14 Aug

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Sunday, August 6, 2017 –  Day of rest.  No watch wearing.  No keeping up my pace.  Nothing.  Zip.  Nada.  Rest.  Just like God intended.

Monday, August 7, 2017 –  Long day at the doctor offices today.  I was so ready to get this day here and over with.  Went from one doctor office to the next.  Joy.  Finally got home and had to take a nap just to have some down time to myself.   Miles Moved: 1.10

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 – I think waiting for a doctor to call you for anything should be way up there on the list of life’s most aggravating moments.  Nothing yet.  So install of stressing, I took a long walk outside in between showers.  I think I can almost feel the seasons changing.  My allergies usually fuss up during those times and all day today I haven’t been able to get any relief from the running nose, scratchy eyes syndrome.  Miles Moved: 2.42

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 –  Late in the day after my walk, I couldn’t take it anymore.  I called the doctors office.  They spoke with me for a few minutes and then asked me to give them until Friday for my case to be reviewed.  I know I haven’t said much to a lot of people about what is going on but when I find out something, I will let everyone know.   Miles Moved: 2.12

Thursday, August 10, 2017 –  I’m finding here lately that walking has been a special time to kind of forget about everything and just move for a bit.  It’s been wonderful to relief some stress that way.  Even in between some of the rain, if I can’t walk outside I’ve been using my office warehouse as my personal trainer area.  But on the other hand, stress has been wonderful in dropping a few pounds this week – go me!   Miles Moved: 2.17

Friday, August 11, 2017 –  Don’t you hate it when doctors say they are going to call and then they don’t?  I know emergencies come up but still. Aarrgghh. That’s okay. I will forget about it for the weekend. Miles Moved: 1.51

Saturday, August 12, 2017 –  I ended up going to work for a bit today. That’s one way to get your mind off of everything. Monday will be be here before we know it. Miles Moved: 1.32


Thoughts for the week:  Life is all about goals and bettering yourself.  It’s not a race and we all cross the finish line at our own pace.  The most important thing is to never give up.  


This week walked: 10.64

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  390.06

 ❤ small goals turn into big accomplishments ❤

 
29 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

29 responses to “Journey with Friends – Week 32 

  1. easyweimaraner

    August 14, 2017 at 1:20 am

    I agree walking can be very helpful to push all that sorrows and thoughts away for a while… nevertheless the waiting for results or opinions of dogtors is like sitting on a pillow with 87 needles ;o(

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 9:29 am

      YES!! And I just called the doctors office because you know I have no patience after waiting all weekend. The lady was not there that I need to talk to. She is on the way in. I.need.to.hear.something.today. I think personally I have a game plan set but I need them to be on board as well.

       
      • easyweimaraner

        August 14, 2017 at 9:39 am

        I know it is their business and they have a lot of people to take care for… but why oh why can’t they imagine how we feel while waiting for an important thing…. ;o( I hope so much you get any information today…

         
      • Piglove

        August 14, 2017 at 11:57 am

        I know! It blows my mind with these things as well. They go through this every single day. We do not. They have to understand the stress we suffer. But on the other hand, with stress comes no eating, right? LOL

         
  2. angelswhisper2011

    August 14, 2017 at 4:09 am

    Oh, miss June, waiting is sooo annoying, but we purray that the answer is all worth waiting for *crosses paws* 😉 Pawkisses for a Happy Monday 🙂 ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 9:29 am

      Thank you sweet friends. It means a lot to me for your prayers. This wait is killing me!

       
  3. weggieboy

    August 14, 2017 at 6:29 am

    Oh yeah! Waiting for that call is a pain! Even if the call isn’t to tell you “…and you will be dead within the week”, the sense it might be means you are wasting a goodly part of that last week waiting for the dang doctor’s office to tell you that!

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 9:30 am

      Exactly! I pray that I hear something this week. Then I can share with everyone what is going on. It’s so frustrating this waiting. But on the other hand, the scale is loving me due to the stress – LOL

       
  4. sheilaenglehart

    August 14, 2017 at 9:15 am

    Be the proactive squeeky wheel. Only you are responsible for your health. But distractions help you get through it.

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 9:32 am

      Yes they do! I shoved it to the back of my mind and carried on for the most part this weekend. Hopefully, I will learn something today.

       
  5. katsrus

    August 14, 2017 at 9:29 am

    Hope your Dr’s office gets back to you soon. Hope it good news. Have a great week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 9:32 am

      Thank you sweet friend. I really hope so too. I will keep ya’ll posted ❤

       
  6. Kate Crimmins

    August 14, 2017 at 9:41 am

    Sending hugs and cat kisses to you. (purrs too) Hope it’s good news. Hope you feel you can update us when you know. If it’s private, that’s ok too. We still send the love.

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 11:58 am

      Thank you sweet friend. As soon as I know something, I will definitely share with everyone. Hopefully, I will know soon ❤

       
  7. Murphy & Stanley

    August 14, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    Carry on! What is your walking goal?

    C

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 2:22 pm

      Not really a walking goal as per say as being healthier and getting on 50 more pounds. ❤

       
  8. anotherday2paradise

    August 14, 2017 at 1:49 pm

    I hope you hear from your doctor very soon. Sometimes they do need a bit of nagging, as what’s uppermost in your thoughts may have jumped to the very back of their mind. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 2:22 pm

      amen to that!! ❤

       
  9. houstonphotojourney

    August 14, 2017 at 3:30 pm

    Fingers crossed for happy news once you DO hear from them 🙂 …at least you’re burning up the calories in the meanwhile 🙂 – hugs!

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 4:22 pm

      aaww thanks sweet friend. I am doing exactly that in trying to stay busy. ❤

       
  10. Ladybuggz

    August 14, 2017 at 5:02 pm

    No news is good news June, but I hope all turns out well, let us know! ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 14, 2017 at 5:51 pm

      I most definitely will 🙂

       
  11. Skyler Braveheart

    August 14, 2017 at 7:24 pm

    Grrrrrr. I am not a patient person. Totally understand!

     
    • Piglove

      August 15, 2017 at 9:23 am

      No. I’m getting to that point. Really I am. Frustrating.

       
  12. Nylabluesmum

    August 15, 2017 at 7:57 pm

    If your health care system is like ours up here; things can move slowly. Not because the Drs or their assistants are doing their jobs; but rather they are so swamped it is hard to get everyone taken care of. As our population ages here we are seeing a lot of wait times & confusion. I know it is not easy!!!
    Well done moving those miles June! YOU are an inspiration!!!
    (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2017 at 11:21 am

      Thanks sweet friend. I’m thinking also that originally I had wanted to do this surgery in October. Therefore, I think that they are probably taking care of peeps that are having it this month/next month first. However, I think I have re-evaluated my situation and now I’m shooting for October. I did a new posting on my other ‘blog’. Smooches ❤

       
      • Nylabluesmum

        August 16, 2017 at 3:53 pm

        I will check your other blog….the wheels turn slowly!!! 😉

         
  13. Miss Harper Lee

    August 16, 2017 at 11:55 am

    In addition to the walks she takes with us, Mommy goes on an all-by-herself walk every day–faster and farther then Tallulah and I are willing to walk in this miserably hot and humid weather. It really helps her clear her head and set her path of action for the day. Hang in there, and keep on walking . . . you’ll reach your destination. ❤

     
    • Piglove

      August 16, 2017 at 1:15 pm

      aaww – that is so right!! Long walks do help clear the head for sure! At work, I try to get up 3-4 times a day to take a quick 5-10 minute walk around the building/office. I don’t take a lunch so this usually really helps me get through the day ❤

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
