RSS

Paw Time with Houdini

14 Jul


 Thunder sucks!  There I said it and I’m not taking it back.  We have had several storms here in our area lately.  Several times, I thought our little Hotel Thompson was going to go up like in the Wizard of Oz.  Those thunder sounds can sometimes shake a little house.

But I found one of the safest places in the world when thunder starts up – for real.  Right on my dad’s shoulders.  He sits on the sofa and I climb up behind his head on the pillows.  I then can put my head right next to dad’s head.  He keeps me safe.  Who would have thought that was the safest place in the entire world.  Do you have a safe place for thunder?

Now I leave you with Jokes with Daddy.  And trust me, I can see you rolling your eyes right now when you hear the joke.  Barks with puppy laughter!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Paw Time with Houdini

  1. easyweimaraner

    July 14, 2017 at 2:27 am

    that place on your addy’s shoulder is a good place for that noisy events… Like that Paul Anka said: put your dog on your shoulder…
    haha your daddy is priceless… and Hemi’s pokerface too ;o)

     
    • Piglove

      July 14, 2017 at 9:32 am

      Barks! It’s definitely my safe place even if sometimes I bark in dad’s ears loudly. I’m just trying to keep him on his toes – Houdini

       
  2. weggieboy

    July 14, 2017 at 6:36 am

    Ha! Ha! “Put your dog on your shoulder…!” Reminds me of the army friend back in the 1970s who got a strange look on his face while listening to a Charley Pride song on the jukebox. “Why would you kiss a lizard good morning?” He asked. Not being a country music fan, I had to wait for another friend, who was, explain that the song was:

    Well, the jukebox had pretty bad speakers…!

     
    • Piglove

      July 14, 2017 at 9:33 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. Mom is still laughing at that. Hilarious. She loves that song for sure. – Houdini

       
  3. CarolMaeWY

    July 14, 2017 at 12:11 pm

    Thunderstorms are awful! You have a great safe place. Sammys is pressed into me or his daddy. Love Charlie Pride.

     
  4. Tails Around the Ranch

    July 14, 2017 at 2:45 pm

    We are not fans of thunder either. Here’s hoping the weekend is nice and quiet for you with no thunderstorms.

     
  5. Genevieve Petrillo

    July 14, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    That DOES look like the safest place of all, H. Thunder will never get you if you stay there.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
  6. Ladybuggz

    July 14, 2017 at 6:56 pm

    Safest place in the world! Buggz falls asleep with his head against my heart! ❤

     
    • Piglove

      July 17, 2017 at 12:26 pm

      aaww that is the most perfect place in the world. – Houdini

       
  7. dogdaz

    July 15, 2017 at 6:32 pm

    We are very glad that you have found a safe place, we have not. Can we come and hide on with you?

     
    • Piglove

      July 17, 2017 at 12:29 pm

      Always sweet friends. I’m sure we can make more room near dad’s shoulders – Houdini

       
  8. Dennis the Vizsla

    July 16, 2017 at 4:52 pm

    hello houdini its dennis the vizsla dog hay i am with yoo lowd noises in jeneral and thunder in partikyoolar do suck!!! i am glad yoo hav got yore dada to keep yoo sayf!!! ok bye

     
    • Piglove

      July 17, 2017 at 12:37 pm

      Thanks buddy. Loud noises suck. And fireworks suck. Shaking my head. The horror in those noises! – Houdini

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
