RSS

Dear Houdini

11 Jul

That’s right – you read that correctly.  Bacon is letting me fill in for him this week.  He doesn’t think I can do Dear Bacon.  Let me know what you think sweet friends ❤


20131208-211558.jpg

Dear Houdini – This is not funny.  Really it’s not.  My human is crazy.  Can you save me please?  Signed Potato in Waiting

Dear Potato in Waiting – BARKS!  I gotta admit that it’s a little funny.  Really think about it.  How many anipals can say they look like a hot potato and you are hot.  I say save the look for Halloween and go for it.  You will win so many contests for originality and beauty.


20131208-211622.jpgDear Houdini – I heard about your accident the other day with a pillow that exploded at the Hotel Thompson.  I *know* you can relate.  You *have* to relate.  I was sitting on the front porch minding my own business when this cushion suddenly blew up for no apparent reason.  I was just as shocked as everyone else.  Signed Mystified

Dear Mystified – I know!  It’s unbelievable how those things happen out of the blue – spontaneous combustion does happen.  It is highly documented.  I think pillows only do this when dogs are around so that we can personally take the blame.  Yeah – that has to be it.  Surely it’s not because of something us sweet devout pooches did.  No way!  I say cover yourself my friend.  No camera documentation means you didn’t do it.  I’m sticking to that story and you should too!


20131208-211649.jpg
Dear Houdini – I know you are just a mere dog but let me tell you something, I’ve earned my stripes.  I’m fierce.  I’m strong.  I’m a rocking cat that can shake your world if you don’t obey me.  You just remember that about us cats okay.  Cats rule and dogs drool!  Signed Stripes

Dear Stripes – Barks and laughter!   Wait a minute while I pick myself up from laughing and rolling around here on the floor.  Cats rule and dogs drool – too funny.  Okay maybe we dogs do drool when we are excited but there is no way that cats rule – sorry Hemi.  Us doggies are higher on the who is in charge chain.  And your stripes – oh my dog!  Really?  Walk away from the sun my friend and tell me about those stripes then – Barks!


 

20131208-211721.jpg

Dear Houdini – There I was sitting on the sofa from another long day of working on the farm.  I was so exhausted.  I had the television on for sound and that’s when I saw it.  A commercial for a dating service for Farmers Only.  WOW!  I never knew it existed.  Do you think I have a chance with a lady?  Signed Stetson

Dear Stetson – YES you do.  We all have chances.  And how could anyone say no to a cowboy hat?  Mommy says those are hot!


20131208-211746.jpgDear Houdini – There is a problem with this slide.  Really there is.  I slide down it all of the time.  But this date, I did’t slide.  What the hamster world happened?  Signed Stuck

Dear Stuck – Perhaps it was too dry to slide down. Perhaps you have more fluff than usual and it was a little tight?  It could happen.  I know sometimes my t-shirts get a little snug like that and I have to cut back a bit.  And then perhaps you just need a gentle push?  Call me if you need some assistance.  I’ll get the jaws of life out to get you out of a tight spot.  In the meantime, take it easy okay.

 

 
30 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2017 in Bacon, Dear Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

30 responses to “Dear Houdini

  1. easyweimaraner

    July 11, 2017 at 1:22 am

    ha stetson is probably a cousin ;o) …and I had no clue that it is so easy to become a tiger… the commercial lies like a carpet… you need no kellogs to wake up the wild animal…

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 9:19 am

      Oh barks with puppy laughter. I’m going to try to turn myself into a tiger later this afternoon. Make Hemi will leave me alone then, you think? – Houdini

       
  2. CarolMaeWY

    July 11, 2017 at 1:57 am

    Is Stetson Phennys country cousin? Mystified could be Bears little brother. Stripes needs to bust out of that place. 😂😂😂

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 9:20 am

      HA! I think you may be right. I never knew it was so easy to get your stripes. I’m so trying this afternoon – Houdini
      P.S. I wanna a Stetson now too

       
      • CarolMaeWY

        July 11, 2017 at 9:24 am

        I think you’ll have you by the end of summer. 😉

         
  3. nanacathy2

    July 11, 2017 at 3:26 am

    Oh Bacon you better watch out for your job!

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 9:21 am

      Barks! Thanks sweet friend – Houdini

       
  4. weggieboy

    July 11, 2017 at 5:25 am

    Aw! Good to have an answer to the spontaneously exploding pillows! I knew it couldn’t be the dog. Good boy!

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 9:22 am

      aaww thanks! I kept telling mom it wasn’t me. No way! Barks with puppy laughter – Houdini

       
  5. Genevieve Petrillo

    July 11, 2017 at 5:39 am

    Way to go, H. You did Bacon proud. You are right to encourage Stetson. Hubba. Hubba.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 9:22 am

      Barks with puppy laughter. Thanks beautiful. I kind of want/need a Stetson myself now – Houdini

       
  6. majormanafemale

    July 11, 2017 at 5:54 am

    You tried Houdini but till your a little older leave this to Bacon and once in while mg as he’s had her do it a couple times if I recall correctly. Your just a little young for this.

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 9:22 am

      Lowers head. I really tried…. maybe next year I’ll try again. – Houdini

       
      • majormanafemale

        July 11, 2017 at 1:24 pm

        Yes next year you will be able to do much better.

         
  7. angelswhisper2011

    July 11, 2017 at 10:34 am

    MOL…I think what we’re going to eat today, and after that I put some stripes on…MOL 😀 You did a great job, Houdini, we’re in MOL 😀 Double Pawkiss to all of you 🙂 ❤

     
  8. Patrick Dykie

    July 11, 2017 at 11:32 am

    Stopped in, because I can’t resist a pig. I also can’t resist dogs, and cats and hamsters. Add boots and a cowboy hat, and you have a very pleasant interlude. Thanks for making me smile.

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 3:20 pm

      aaaww puppy blushes. Thanks sweet friend. Nice to meet you ❤ – Houdini

       
  9. Mags

    July 11, 2017 at 1:36 pm

    Sweet Houdini we think you did great…you had Mumsy laughing big time. Hugs and nose kisses

     
    • Piglove

      July 11, 2017 at 3:21 pm

      Score for the little puppy!! Licks and kisses sweet friend. Thanks for the compliments ❤ Houdini

       
  10. pattisj

    July 11, 2017 at 6:29 pm

    You did a nice job, Houdini. That little hot potato is a carb I can love! My friend has a problem with exploding pillows at her house. They just don’t make ’em like they used to.

     
    • Piglove

      July 12, 2017 at 1:16 pm

      Exactly! There should definitely be a warning on these exploding pillows for sure. Thanks for the compliment! – Houdini

       
  11. Ladybuggz

    July 11, 2017 at 11:45 pm

    Great job Houdini! Great sense of humor! Took me a sec to figure out the Hamster in the tinfoil, I had a good giggle! Thanks friend! ❤

     
    • Piglove

      July 12, 2017 at 1:17 pm

      aaww thanks my sweet friend! – Houdini

       
  12. Tails Around the Ranch

    July 12, 2017 at 8:45 am

    Dear Stuck…never go down a slide on humid days. It floofs the hair up too much to interrupt the laws of gravity. Nice job, H. Bacon may have to be careful you don’t commandeer his column. 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      July 12, 2017 at 1:20 pm

      Barks! Thanks sweet friends. It was definitely so much fun doing these letters this week. No wonder Bacon just grins and snorts on Tuesdays with Dear Bacon issues. Houdini

       
  13. Amy

    July 12, 2017 at 10:03 am

    Stetson is one handsome cowboy dude. I bet the cowgirls will flock to him. And I thought Stripes was in jail wearing striped jail pajamas. I guess the joke is on him. 🙂 Thanks, Houdini, for hosting a great issue of Dear…

     
    • Piglove

      July 12, 2017 at 1:22 pm

      aaww thanks sweet friend. I had so much fun helping brother Bacon out this week. I hope he lets me do it again. – Houdini

       
  14. evilsquirrel13

    July 12, 2017 at 12:35 pm

    I heard there is a feline terrorist group that likes to rig pillows to explode around innocent dogs. You didn’t hear that from me, though….

     
    • Piglove

      July 12, 2017 at 1:26 pm

      I knew it!! Darn those felines. They want to blame us pups for everything! I’m putting up some video cameras. There’s no telling what I will catch here at the Hotel Thompson. – Houdini

       
  15. Nylabluesmum

    July 12, 2017 at 3:55 pm

    You go Houdini!!!!
    Unccle Bacon mee finks Houdini gave you a good run fur yur $money$….
    Mee faverite iss ‘Poe-tatoe-Inn-Waitin’ an LadyMum’ss fave is Stetson doggie!
    GRATE collum 🙂
    **Hi-5’sss** Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
