RSS

Journey with Friends – Week 26 

03 Jul

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Sunday, June 25, 2017 –  So much for getting a lot done this weekend.  I think I need a vacation STAT.  Someone please send me to the beach until I get a better frame of mind okay.   Miles Moved: 1.69

Monday, June 26, 2017 –   Here it is again – the end of the month.  Yay!  Really I’m so excited.  I mean who else enjoys working with numbers all day long for a solid two weeks – LOL.  Hold me back.  Miles Moved: 2.13

Tuesday, June 27, 2017 –   Finally had to get out and stomp some pavement.  I feel better today for sure after working out a bit.  Of course it didn’t help that I was doing calculations in my mind while walking.  Lord help me.  Miles Moved: 4.05

Wednesday, June 28, 2017 –  Okay.  I admit it.  I officially need a vacation for sure…. or an extremely LONG weekend.  I’ll have to see what I can do about this.  Miles Moved: 2.10

Thursday, June 29, 2017 –  Yay me.  I’ve arranged a LONG weekend.  If I can get through tomorrow, I don’t have to go back to work until next Wednesday.  That sounds as close to heaven as I can possibly get right now – I so need a break!  Miles Moved: 2.30

Friday, June 30, 2017 –  I don’t think my desk has been this cleaned off in some time – giggles.  See what potential time out does for you?  I’m determined to get back full steam ahead next Wednesday.  I need a mental and physical break.  Miles Moved: 1.88

Saturday, July 1, 2017 –   Fun times today. Went and hung out with my mom today. Definitely needed some grown up time. Miles Moved: 1.50

 


Thoughts for the week:  sometimes you need a break. I’ve been going head strong for a while now. This weekend holiday, I’m going to take some time off for me. Then I can come back stronger. 


This week walked: 15.65

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  329.44 (Travel trivia.  I’ve walked far enough now that I can reach Fayetteville, North Carolina from Atlanta, Georgia.  Cool huh?)

 ❤ small goals turn into big accomplishments ❤

 
22 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Journey with Friends – Week 26 

  1. easyweimaraner

    July 3, 2017 at 1:31 am

    such a mom-time is great… we can be like kids again (like always lol) and for a moment we have no duties or “musts”… apart from cleaning our room and doing our homework… uh wait, that was also no funny thing, right? cleaned desks are overrated… the genius is the master of the chaos LOL

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:27 am

      Trust me – between Saturday up until yesterday (Tuesday) I didn’t do much of anything I didn’t want to. No walking or exercising – just living in the moment and breathing. It was a great break. But today it was back to pounding the streets.

       
  2. CarolMaeWY

    July 3, 2017 at 2:14 am

    Good for you. That means your on your long weekend now. Sleep in and enjoy the Fourth. We’re taking a day to drive to the Big Horns. More rocks! You’ll see. 😎Meeting our son who is camping. We used to camp there a lot when we were younger. 🏕

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:30 am

      That sounds like heavenly! Do you have A/C in your tent? LOL. It has been so hot here in the south. I think July/August are two of the hottest months here ever. If I can just make it through these months then it’s down hill from here!

       
  3. sheilaenglehart

    July 3, 2017 at 7:15 am

    Re-charging is imperative to good health. Play and rest.

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:31 am

      AMEN! I think I really needed a break from everything. I went almost 10 weeks straight. I took a wonderful break and now I plan another 10 weeks until the big secret is revealed. I so got this!

       
  4. katsrus

    July 3, 2017 at 8:01 am

    Hope you have a nice break and a great week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:31 am

      I really did my sweet friend. Thank you ❤

       
  5. Murphy & Stanley

    July 3, 2017 at 12:01 pm

    So you are a number tracker too. eh? Keep it up! Have you planned a special something for 500?

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:33 am

      I’m not sure yet. My world revolves around numbers – at home and work. It’s hilarious. I was actually doing numbers in my head this morning as I was working out – too funny. I’m going to see how many miles I can get in by Christmas. It should be a blast!

       
  6. Lee and Phod

    July 3, 2017 at 2:10 pm

    Enjoy your long weekend.

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:33 am

      I really did. Thank you my sweet friend.

       
  7. Genevieve

    July 3, 2017 at 3:26 pm

    We all need a break sometimes. Mental, work, physical, and emotional. Enjoy it and get ready to get back on the horse.

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:34 am

      Thanks my friend. I really did have a great rest. Now today it’s back to the grind. I’m so excited… really I am – LOL

       
  8. Ladybuggz

    July 3, 2017 at 5:42 pm

    Have a great Long Weekend!! ❤

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:34 am

      We really did – thanks sweet friends!

       
  9. Skyler Braveheart

    July 3, 2017 at 7:43 pm

    Awesome progress! 1/2 a year of walking and you are killing it…so proud of you! Enjoy your well deserved time off. Love, Fiona

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:40 am

      aaww thanks my friend. I feel so much better coming back from a small break. I’m ready to hit it for another 10 weeks now.

       
  10. The Canadian Cats

    July 3, 2017 at 10:29 pm

    My goodness, you have walked a long way. You have done terrific. I’m so happy with your progress. Sounds like you feel great too
    Jean xoxox

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:41 am

      I really do for the most part. The most important thing is being/eating healthier. This weight will eventually come off… eventually – LOL

       
  11. Tails Around the Ranch

    July 4, 2017 at 9:16 am

    Way to rack up the miles, June! Well done.

     
    • Piglove

      July 5, 2017 at 11:42 am

      Thank you sweet friend. I appreciate that!! ❤

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
