RSS

Officially Summer

20 Jun

20130601-003437.jpg

June 21st is the official day of Summer – that’s tomorrow.

Yay for Summer being here – boo for the heat.  No one likes the heat.  Heat is bad.  Momma says its swimsuit season.  Heck it should be because too much clothes and you would burn up!  Thank goodness the Hotel Thompson has air conditioning.

20130601-003448.jpg

I guess some of my pig friends have the right way in life.  Pull up a chair, crawl in and take a siesta outside in nature.  It is one way to get a little sun on your skin.  Me, I’d rather stay inside surrounded by air… cool air that is.

20130601-003503.jpg

But with the heat, you also get some amazing munchies… like strawberries.  My friend here has the right ideal.  Get a bowl of those delicious berries, settle up to it and have your own eating competition.  Doesn’t he look like he’s grinning there because he’s so happy? snorts

For some reason, I’m craving strawberries now. I wonder why?

Whatever you decide to do tomorrow to kick off Summer, enjoy it and have a safe day my friends.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2017 in Bacon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Officially Summer

  1. anotherday2paradise

    June 20, 2017 at 12:40 pm

    Enjoy the strawberries. Whatever would we do without airconditioning? xx

     
  2. Tails Around the Ranch

    June 20, 2017 at 12:42 pm

    Happy summer, Bacon. We actually had strawberries for breakfast right after we turned on the AC! LOL

     
    • Piglove

      June 20, 2017 at 2:03 pm

      Yummo! I love me some strawberries. Mom has been giving me one every night at bedtime. They are my favorite for sure! XOXO – Bacon

       
  3. Amy

    June 20, 2017 at 12:57 pm

    Strawberry season is almost over, so enjoy!

     
    • Piglove

      June 20, 2017 at 2:04 pm

      This is true. I’ve been trying to get my full of them this summer. XOXO – Bacon

       
  4. easyweimaraner

    June 20, 2017 at 1:28 pm

    yep boooooo for the heat… I’m honest I count the days till fall… tomorrow the tailmometer will hit the 95 and I hope I will find a place in the fridge ;O)

     
    • Piglove

      June 20, 2017 at 2:04 pm

      Oh no brother! This heat should be outlawed. Too bad we can’t go somewhere cool for the summer. I hate the heat! XOXO – Bacon

       
  5. Murphy & Stanley

    June 20, 2017 at 9:22 pm

    Strawberries?!?! Do you get shortcake with that?? It is very hot here but we don’t have much humidity.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

     
    • Piglove

      June 21, 2017 at 10:34 am

      The humidity here is awful! Today when mom exercised, it was 92% humidity. She was melting! No shortcakes with my berries. But they are huge strawberries and so yummy! XOXO – Bacon

       
  6. Debra

    June 20, 2017 at 10:25 pm

    I went to the beach today, Bacon, and I didn’t want to come home! The temperatures are climbing and they are climbing too high! I do hope you can stay close to that air conditioning, my friend! ox

     
    • Piglove

      June 21, 2017 at 10:36 am

      oohhh squeals. The beach with the fabulous water. I’m staying right here in my air conditioned home. It is way too hot outside! XOXO – Bacon

       
  7. Miss Harper Lee

    June 21, 2017 at 3:14 pm

    We had about a two-month head start on the summer heat. Sometimes being first isn’t so great. Stay cool, Bacon!

     

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
