RSS

Spotlight Thursday – Meet Kinley and Brinley

18 May

Spotlight Thursday

Welcome my friends to SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY.  This is the time that I will introduce you to one of my fellow anipals so you can get to know them better.  Some of them, you may already know.  We hope that you enjoy this series!


Name:  Kinley and Brinley

Age:  1 year young

Location:  Plano, Texas

Web/Blog Page:  Kinley and Brinley

What were your first thoughts when you met your new parents? Kinley: OMD, I LOVE you!!!  Can I hug you?  Can I crawl inside you?  Seriously, I just wanna melt into you.     Brinley:  I luvs you too.  Oh, dat charm bracelet sure looks tasty.  Are it edible?  No??  Ok, back to da loving then.

What was the defining moment when you knew you were in your forever home?  Brinley:  I knew I was in my forever home right when I got here and met everyone.  After all, how could they not love a three month old westie pup??  Kinley:  I knew I was in my forever home right when I met my momma.  I just tried to melt right into her – I knew my family was the one.

What has been your biggest “Oh no, now I’ve done it” moment so far in your home?   Brinley:  Probably when I got caught chewing up the cabinets in the kitchen.  I was worried da peeps would be upset.  Ok, my momma wasn’t exactly happy about it, but I got forgiven.  Kinley on the other hand, she never thinks she’s done anything wrong, even when she has.   Kinley:  What, me do something wrong??  I don’t think I’ve ever done anything wrong.  I just smile and forget all about it. 

 Who do you have wrapped around your paws more – mom or dad – and why?  Brinley:  Probably my dad.  He was ready to let me run loose all over the house when I was a baby.  My momma (and Kinley’s momma) nixed that idea – she didn’t want me chewing something I shouldn’t or making messes everywhere.  Kinley:  Well, it would have to be my momma since I don’t got a dad (my momma are Brinley’s momma and daddy’s daughter).  But I has Brinley’s parents wrapped around my lil fluffy paw too – grandparents are great for spoiling you!

What’s the biggest misconception that humans think about you?  Brinley:  That I’m just a cute little fluffy dog.  People are always saying I’m cute on the walk.  I’m a tough terrier!  Kinley:  I gotta agree with Brinley.  It’s that I’m “cute.”  Even when I growl people, they say I’m cute!  What’s a girl gotta do to prove she’s tough?

 
14 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2017 in Spotlight Thursday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Spotlight Thursday – Meet Kinley and Brinley

  1. easyweimaraner

    May 18, 2017 at 2:19 am

    Oh I love this beautiful texas girls!!! and ^they have their own and bestest fashion designer, isn’t that great?

     
  2. Genevieve Petrillo

    May 18, 2017 at 5:53 am

    You both look pretty tough to me. I don’t know WHY anybody would say cute! Ssshhhh. Don’t tell them they’re flat-out adorable….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

     
  3. CarolMaeWY

    May 18, 2017 at 6:07 am

    The too of you are beautiful!

     
  4. Jovina Coughlin

    May 18, 2017 at 9:04 am

    Definitely cute.

     
  5. Tails Around the Ranch

    May 18, 2017 at 12:18 pm

    Oh my heavens…you guys are wagnificently adorable!

     
  6. angelswhisper2011

    May 18, 2017 at 2:03 pm

    Oh, they are both over-cute, Bacon and they already know everything about the Granny…s as young as they are…MOL 😀 Extra Pawkisses for the great interview 🙂 ❤

     
  7. Kate Crimmins

    May 18, 2017 at 3:01 pm

    Both are adorable!

     
  8. Ladybuggz

    May 18, 2017 at 5:45 pm

    Very cute! and sooo snowy white! 🙂

     
  9. 15andmeowing

    May 18, 2017 at 7:13 pm

    Such cuties, nice to learn more about them.

     
  10. Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC

    May 19, 2017 at 12:51 am

    Because I’m little I get that cute thing too, guys, but I hate to break it to you — you two really ARE cute. Mom wants to know how you keep your faces so white. I hope it’s not terrible, because I know she’s going to do it to me (even though I’m not white even when I really clean). Great to meet you in Bacon’s Spotlight.
    Woof! TINK

     
  11. Photofinland by Rantasalot

    May 19, 2017 at 10:25 am

    Nice to meet you both white furrrballs! You both look so furious terriers, that I am a little bit afraid. I am just a cute cat :-).
    Kosmo,
    a cat in faraway Finland.

     
    • Piglove

      May 19, 2017 at 12:25 pm

      But you are an awesome cat with skills my friend. Never sell yourself short! XOXO – Bacon

       
  12. Amy

    May 21, 2017 at 1:01 pm

    You forgot to mention you are two of the biggest fashion divas blogging. No wonder everyone says you are so cute! I, on the other hand, know terriers, and under that surface lies the heart of a fearless wolf!

     
    • Piglove

      May 22, 2017 at 10:08 am

      I second that comment – fashion divas and terriers having the heart of a fearless wolf! XOXO – Bacon

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
