RSS

Journey with Friends – Week 17 

01 May

Welcome my friends to our weekly issue of Journey with Friends.  This is a time that we come together for support, for encouragement, for fellowship – all with one single goal in mind – to live better.  Welcome to our journey to share our goals and our accomplishments and our disappointments and frustrations.

Together we can do this!


Sunday, April 23, 2017 -Where does the weekend go?  It seems these days if you sneeze, the weekend is gone. Some days it doesn’t seem like The Weeknd is enough time to rest for sure.  Miles Moved: 1.33

Monday, April 24, 2017 –   It seems these days, Monday is my favorite day of the week. Why?  Because coming off of the weekend, I really crave a great walk.  It just seems to start my week in the right direction. Miles Moved: 2.57

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 –  Today marks three weeks since my car accident. For the most part, I feel almost normal. But there are times like today that I can move a certain way and the pain is so intense in my neck and sternum. The doctor said it was going to take 4-8 weeks and days like today feel like it will never go away. Miles Moved: 2.47

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 –   Today I wasn’t able to exercise my normal way.   Today was finally the day to get my car to the repair shop to fix it from the accident.  The accident really didn’t do much damage to my Jeep but the bumper and passenger tail light had to be repaired. It’s nice to have these things finally fixed.  So many obstacles I’ve had to jump through from this accident when I was minding my own business. I keep reminding myself that it could have been so much worse than what it was. I’m very thankful that it was minor and hopefully soon will be far behind me. Miles Moved: 2.43

Thursday, April 27, 2017 –  I really needed my walk today to help out with stress. Do you know how you turn your back to a wave in the ocean and the waves will take you down? That’s how I feel at times at work when I take a day off. 🤣 Thank goodness I can walk some of that stress off and then come back to work ready to hit the work some more.  Miles Moved: 3.16

Friday, April 28, 2017 –  I have so much work to get done today, I didn’t walk. Plus I feel like I’m coming down with something. The hub unit has something earlier this week and I do believe he shared it with me. Bless his little heart. Miles Moved: 1.43

Saturday, April 29, 2017 –  I don’t have to pull many weekends but today I decided to work to attempt to get caught up to the point that I don’t feel so stressed. I think I succeeded. After work, I took Jim to get pizza – maybe not the best choice for this way of eating but it was delicious. And the pizza joint had a singer. Great entertainment for sure tonight. I think we both needed a little fun. Miles Moved: 1.47


Thoughts for the week:  Life is not a race. Life has its ups and downs – mountains and valleys as I like to refer them. Just because I have a down day, it doesn’t mean that I’ve failed at this way of eating. I’ve come a long way in retraining myself in not beating myself up – which is hard. The old me would think I’ve messed up so I’ll start again Monday. These days, I might have not eaten as clean as I liked so I rethink the rest of my meals that day.  That’s the entire point – never give up. Keep on swimming or walking in my case 😀


This week walked: 14.86

TOTAL 2017 Miles:  179.38

 
19 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2017 in Journey with Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Journey with Friends – Week 17 

  1. easyweimaraner

    May 1, 2017 at 1:17 am

    you are a trooper… and troopers need a pizza to reload the trooper batteries :o) we send hugs and potp and we hope the pains go away soon…

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 11:45 am

      aaww thanks my friends. We are hitting things two weeks starting today hard. We got to get a move on with these scales – September will be here before we know it!

       
  2. angelswhisper2011

    May 1, 2017 at 3:02 am

    Nothing wrong with a Down day, Miss June as long as you enjoyed your pizza…as you did 😀 It’s the spirit that counts! Enjoy the path to your destination. Pawkisses for a Happy ride and some Healing Pawkisses to make you feel better 🙂 ❤

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 11:47 am

      Thank you sweet friend! I’m not a huge pizza eater but if I was craving it, there was a reason. We did enjoy the food and the entertainment. We needed a fun night for sure.

       
  3. CarolMaeWY

    May 1, 2017 at 3:36 am

    Hoping next week you’ll report NO PAIN. We hope and pray for you to be well. ❤️ Take care.

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 11:48 am

      Thank you my sweet friend. I really appreciate that. Hopefully each day will have it subsiding more and more. I’m so over it!

       
  4. Genevieve Petrillo

    May 1, 2017 at 6:16 am

    Overall this sounds like a pretty good week. The car repair makes the accident officially just a memory. (Except for the twinges of pain now and then.) Great way to put it behind you and keep moving forward. You’re a pro at that, at this point!

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 11:49 am

      aaww thank you so much my friend. I kind of feel the same way. The car is fixed and now behind me. Let’s move on to better days for sure! ❤

       
  5. Hailey and Zaphod

    May 1, 2017 at 6:51 am

    I didn’t eat as clean as I should have last week. That is life. I am not going to beat myself up about it, I am going to see today as a new day and clean it up! Glad your jeep is fixed.

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 11:49 am

      Amen my friend! That is exactly how to feel. We have to live and sometimes life throws us lemons… which we use with tequila – giggles. This week will be better for all of us. Thanks for your support! ❤

       
  6. speedyrabbit

    May 1, 2017 at 9:25 am

    I don’t no sounds like you had a good week in spite of everything,and it does you good to let your hair down every so often,Keep up the good work.
    Some how I put a pound on this week after losing 2,but I did eat healthy and I walked about 15 miles,I shan’t beat my self up over the gaining of the pound as I think it water due to hormones not going to say any more you know what I mean,so start of a new week keep on as we mean to go on,Yay!xx Rachel

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 11:51 am

      Amen my dear friend. We keep on walking with our heads held high and a smile on our face. We should all get through this challenge for sure. I’m hoping for this week a clean week with all of my circles filled every day on my i-Watch. We got this!

       
      • speedyrabbit

        May 1, 2017 at 12:29 pm

        yes we do,xx Rachel

         
  7. katsrus

    May 1, 2017 at 12:22 pm

    Your doing good. Hope the pain goes away for good soon. Have a great week.
    Sue B

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 12:46 pm

      Thanks sweet friend. I really appreciate that!

       
  8. anotherday2paradise

    May 1, 2017 at 3:06 pm

    Nobody’s perfect. Sounds like you’re doing well over all. 🙂

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 3:33 pm

      aaww thanks my friend. Hopefully this week will be even better!

       
  9. Tails Around the Ranch

    May 1, 2017 at 7:46 pm

    Here’s hoping this week is stress free and full of fun!

     
    • Piglove

      May 1, 2017 at 8:10 pm

      Thank you so much my sweet friend. I’m hoping for that too!

       

This piggy would love to snort with you :)

 
